Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Hotel for WVU football game

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We stayed here while attending a football game in Morgantown,room and staff were wonderful,however we left game early looking forward to watching game in room it was national coverage,much to our disappoonted the hotels tv wasnt showing game dont know why this was only downside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Beds were so comfortable . Room was very clean. Bathtub was so clean it shines. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Wonderful stay - very friendly staff. Convenient location to the highway - would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathleenfrom Virginia

great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
there for WV vs OU game, a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival at 4PM was informed the room we had reserved was not yet clean and not yet available. Nor were any comparable rooms available. We were given an upgraded suite which was appreciated. The fact they neglected to tell me they were charging a higher rate was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay here with us. Our records show that any rooms booked through Expedia, Hotels.com or any other third party site we would not be able to charge you more for up grading to a larger room. We do hope that if in the area again we will see you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel - clean room

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at this hotel because it was on the I-79 corridor and we were driving through on our journey home. The hotel was in great shape - very clean. Room was spotless and very spacious. Exactly what we wanted. We did not used the pool and hot tub but both looked very clean as well. We both slept well on the comfortable beds. Room had coffee pot, microwave and fridge. Front desk clerk was fast and efficient. Cracker Barrell restaurant is right next door. Absolutely a perfect stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that on your future travels you choose to stay with us again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us and everyone know that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope that if your travels bring you back our way you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Convenient stopover

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed for one night while traveling from the Midwest to D.C. Hotel was somewhat difficult to find but comfortable. Limited dining adjacent to the hotel but more options one exit away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are very happy to here that you had a comfortable stay while with us and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuckfrom Wilmington, NC

Nice clean and comfortable.

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Recommend they put vent exhaust fans in the bathrooms.
Enjoyable stay. Excellent staff. Easy drive to WVA University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and cannot wait for your return.