Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton NJ

Usually stay in Morgantown but they were booked .

Posted May 23, 2015
Very happy with this hotel . We stayed here before and when you can't get a hotel in Morgantown this is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Aliso Viejo, CA

Holiday Inn West Virginia

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for my stay. I enjoyed the free breakfast and the room size and amenities where fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Clean and smelled great!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great stay room was huge is the executive suite, I think. Hotel redone recently and is great condition. Not close to downtown, everything else was so awesome we didn't care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC family hotel w/ wonderful amenities!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
My family stayed in this hotel for 1 night. My children (ages 6 & 2) both had medical procedures scheduled early the next morning, which was located almost 2 hours from our home. Therefore, we decided to make a "mini vacation" out of the experience and get our money's worth from the hotel stay, which we definitely did! We chose this particular hotel because of it's proximity to the doctor's office. I was extremely pleased with the hotel in every aspect...it was very inviting, clean, well decorated, non-smoking, quiet, & comfortable! The amenities were wonderful...we thoroughly enjoyed the pool, but the hot tub was my personal favorite! The room itself was perfect for us with 2 double beds, a large clean bathroom, mini fridge/microwave & table/chair area perfect for a laptop, reading, or writing. What I liked the most about this hotel room was that I did not feel crammed into a small space...I felt comfortable and content!! I would honestly have to say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in & the price was very reasonable! I have no complaints at all & would definitely book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks new and room is spacious. The beds are very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you had a good nights sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent for overnight

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit hard to find off the interstate as the GPS does not recognise Landing Lane. Right turn is after the gas station / Cracker Barrel entrance. Well maintained, comfortable beds, nice pool, ok breakfast. Reasonably priced for the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you had some difficulty locating us but we are very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and hope you can make it back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean. Enjoyed our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GEORGE C from Shepherds town wv

Pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting son at college...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are happy that you were able to visit your son while he is away at college. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirlita Inez from Fort Washington, MD

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
I had not stayed in a Holiday Inn for many years (over 15yr). I don't like hotels that are 3 stars or less But wow. This hotel was clean and nice. I was absolutely surprise of the great condition of the hotel and the smell was the best (it really makes a difference in my stay). I could also smell the cleanliness of the sheets which made for a great sleep. My son will be going to school in the area and we will be staying here again. The GPS could not find the hotel and I called the hotel for instructions they were pleasent and gave me an address close to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to know that you found everything to your liking and will be returning for futures visits with your son who is going to school here in our town.