Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Convenient stopover

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed for one night while traveling from the Midwest to D.C. Hotel was somewhat difficult to find but comfortable. Limited dining adjacent to the hotel but more options one exit away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are very happy to here that you had a comfortable stay while with us and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Wilmington, NC

Nice clean and comfortable.

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Recommend they put vent exhaust fans in the bathrooms.
Enjoyable stay. Excellent staff. Easy drive to WVA University.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and cannot wait for your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet from from PA

Exceptional........

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've traveled alone many times and would like to say that the hotel was exceptional and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure to sleep knowing that you were secure and all the amenities were there in the room for your enjoyment. I loved the fact that I had tea available. It's something that is so small, but it made me smile. Thank you for a wonderful stay. My son and daughter-in-law may be traveling in April to PA from TN, and I plan on making arrangements so that they can spend the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you had a wonderful comfortable stay with all the amentities you enjoyed and would love to have you and your family stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay in Fairmont

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff, clean room, easy access. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Desiree B from NC

Too Far

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall Holiday Inn is great. Clean room, comfy bed and pillows , OK free breakfast. We went for family weekend at WVU but all the good rating hotels were booked up in Morgantown so we end up in Fairmont which is 18 miles out , it was too far and not much of anything to do in the area, The Hotel is isolated on a back street and we could not pick it up on our GPS! We had to call the the hotel for directions and was given a street before the actual steet address. I will not stay here again because of location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BERNIE from TORONTO CANADA

DISAPPOINTED WITH HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: IT IS THE CLEANEST MOTEL IN THE FAIRMONT AREA. WE HAVE TRIED ALL THE REST AND THIS IS THE BEST OUT OF THE BUNCH.
Cons: CLOSE THE OUTSIDE SIDE DOOR TO PREVENT THE SMOKERS GOING IN AND OUT ALL NIGHT AND SLAMMING THE DOOR THAT WAKES UP PEOPLE WHO ARE ON THE GROUND FLOOR.
Location: GOOD LOCATION, JUST OFF THE INTERSTATE. MID WAY BETWEEN MYRTLE BEACH AND TORONTO. THERE IS A CRACKER BARREL NEXT DOOR WHICH IS HANDY.
RETURNING FROM MYRTLE BEACH. BEST MOTEL IN THE AREA, ALL THE REST ARE DIRTY AND RUN DOWN. THIS HOTEL IS OVER PRICED FOR WHAT YOU RECEIVE. WE HAD A TERRIBLE SLEEP DUE TO THE OUTSIDE DOOR BANGING ALL NIGHT AS THE SMOKERS WERE GOING IN AND OUT. THERE IS NO INSULATION BETWEEN THE FLOORS AND WE HAD AN ELIPHANT WALKING BACK AND TWO NEARLY ALL NIGHT. THE BREAKFAST BAR WAS GOOD. ON OUR NEXT TRIP WE SHALL LOOK A LITTLE FURTHER FOR A MOTEL ON THE WAY HOME. BERNIE. TORONTO. CANADA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com