Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here over night since we were going shopping in Frankenmuth and Birch Run. The staff was friendly and the room was really comfortable. Very low price for how nice everything was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monicafrom Detroit.

Good for the budget

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to sleep and shower. This was adequate for my needs. Near Fast Food places, Gas stations and Kroger. Not many street lights, roads got icy quick so I just stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
When we arrived there at 2pm the breakfest counter was still not wiped off or cleaned up. The curb side appeal to this hotel was scarry at best. Our tv was old and with not many channels to watch in the first place two of those channels had no sound. I had to go across the street to get a cup of coffee cause the night before we tryied to get a cup of coffee and it was cold so we stayed away from the so called breakfast area and there is no coffee pot in the room. I spilled a cup of coffee so i took one of the towels to wipe up the table and it was black from the dirt on the table after wiping up the coffee. Very disappointed since we were looking forward to spending time in our room. We should have spent a little extra and got something else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randyfrom royal oak

cheap but shabby

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel seems a little run down. It could use a sprucing up and some updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This was a quiet, clean, no frills motel. Old school facilities with very little update. TV was a little wonky-satellite sucked. Breakfast was bare bones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

smelling bad

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When checking in and out the lobby absolutely smelled of curry. The day clerk should learn to smile as would present as friendly. Would definitely not recommend this place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton Township, Mi

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, the staff was great, even the breakfast was just right
Cons: The only downside was that it does need updating (which it looks like they started), a small table by the window would be nice and a couple more choi
Location: Very close to our destination (Frankenmuth) only 8 minutes away. also 10 minutes from Birch Run and its outlet stores. Also many fast food places walk
This motel served it's purpose for us, it was close to our destination. It was very clean, the staff was great, even the breakfast was just right. All we needed was a clean place to shower and sleep for 2 nights and it was perfect. The only downside was that it does need updating (which it looks like they started), a small table by the window would be nice and a couple more choices for breakfast (like wheat bread and bagels).