Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladwin, Michigan

Nice hotel next to a lot of facilities.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be. Maybe 1/2 mile.
Cons: Toilet could be bigger and pillows could be bigger.
Location: Plenty of facilities, gas stations, eating drive through and sit in. Big truck stop across the road. Banking, etc.
We spent 2 nights there. Very quiet and peaceful. A/c worked well in the room. Had a small problem with TV but was fixed right away. The only problem I had was the toilet was way to small. The pillows were kind of small also. But for the price I can't complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and rundown hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel was very old and run down. The hotel staff speak in a very heavy Indian accent and were hard to understand. Not much great to say about it except for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross.

Posted May 11, 2015
There was a disgusting crusty stain on my blanket and a brown stain on the inside of the sheets. Expedia says they have a fitness center but they don't have any fitness equipment. The towels in the bathroom were damp. There's nothing worse than getting out of the shower and wiping your face with a towel that is somehow already damp. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here over night since we were going shopping in Frankenmuth and Birch Run. The staff was friendly and the room was really comfortable. Very low price for how nice everything was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monica from Detroit.

Good for the budget

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
I needed a place to sleep and shower. This was adequate for my needs. Near Fast Food places, Gas stations and Kroger. Not many street lights, roads got icy quick so I just stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
When we arrived there at 2pm the breakfest counter was still not wiped off or cleaned up. The curb side appeal to this hotel was scarry at best. Our tv was old and with not many channels to watch in the first place two of those channels had no sound. I had to go across the street to get a cup of coffee cause the night before we tryied to get a cup of coffee and it was cold so we stayed away from the so called breakfast area and there is no coffee pot in the room. I spilled a cup of coffee so i took one of the towels to wipe up the table and it was black from the dirt on the table after wiping up the coffee. Very disappointed since we were looking forward to spending time in our room. We should have spent a little extra and got something else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from royal oak

cheap but shabby

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel seems a little run down. It could use a sprucing up and some updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This was a quiet, clean, no frills motel. Old school facilities with very little update. TV was a little wonky-satellite sucked. Breakfast was bare bones