Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The room was not as expected for the 100.00 it cost. Spider webs in ceiling and bathroom. Carpet had huge wet spot. Who knows from what. Would not stay there again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: great location
not very good for price was little noisy but good enough for 1 night by myself
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Not nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Bugs in room floor dirty. Lady at front desk when we checked in was not friendly not polite not helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west Virginia

Very nice hotel the out side could have been clean

Posted Sep 26, 2014
It was a good stay the staff was very kind I had forgotten my contact lens solution and the lady at the desk gave me some
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

This hotel is worth the extra money!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Showers rock
Cons: nothing could be improved
Location: In Bridgeport, but close enough to Clarksburg. If you're visiting someone at the fairmont hospital, the location is ideal.
Hotel is almost brand new and rooms are immaculate. The lobby has the vibe of a bigger city hotel and has plenty of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We arrived early just to check out the location on our way to a ball game because we were going to be back so late (around midnight, we thought) . We were so pleasantly surprised when we were allowed to check in early. The room was exceptionally clean and we were delighted with the set up and the location. It was all good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel was traveling stayed the night

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Stayed the night got up early continued on Slept great
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairmont, WV

Not what I expected for the price.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Angie was very concerned about my frustrations -- nice young lady.
Cons: Add a breakfast and more supervision over the staff and what they are supposed to be doing in each room.
Location: Again, on top of a hill which in the winter would be bad. Have to drive to find a restaurant -- not a conducive location for walking.
I thought this place had a breakfast. I guess I need to read closer, as it only had coffee in the lobby (coffee was good). Although they said all the rooms are non-smoking, mine had an odor that sure did smell like smoke to me. First morning, I got no service -- bed not made (even though I left the card on the bed), just clean towels -- no new soap, etc. The shower backed up and the tub was full -- not cleaned up. I mentioned this to the clerk who offered to make my bed. My bed has been made each day since, but sometimes, they will miss little things. Like yesterday -- all clean towels except one. I just didn't understand this. Would not recommend this place. On the top of a very steep hill which would be terrible in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: upgrades, nice bathroom. clean, exceeded expectations
Location: no idea, arrived late as a stopover
I don't know a lot about Red Roof Inns, since we don't have them in Toronto. I didn't expect much and really liked the room. It was so nice and updated that I asked the front desk if they had renovated lately, and she said yes, last year. No complaints at all. wifi, fridge, microwave, safe, upgraded bathroom. I thought the other guests were a bit rough and rowdy, hanging over the balcony and drinking, but it didn't last long, and of course this has nothing to do with the actual hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg, FL

Convenient to I-79.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room with king bed.
Cons: Perched on a hilltop, it was Impractical to walk to nearby restaurants.
Location: Mi Pueblo was good, but did not live up to rave reviews. Nevertheless, tortilla chips were excellent, food was hot and portions were copious.
Very good accommodations, but probably could find equivalent for same price with breakfast.