Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything was clean and comfy! Great for price! Nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Pleasant hotel with quick access to highways

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: All staff at this hotel were very welcoming and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. Fresh fruit at breakfast, not just bread.
Cons: Room air conditioning is too noisy.
Location: We visited the city of Pittsburgh which has many wonderful cultural sites, not just sports. We also visited Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob.
This hotel served our purposes well. It was close to the highway which gave us easy access to the city of Pittsburgh and to points south we were visiting. The hotel is clean and comfortable although the room air conditioning was noisy. It was not possible to sleep without it on as the room became too hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Houston

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is friendly and room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and very affordable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pathetic

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: Inform about rooms ahead of time not at 11:00 pm when someone arrives.
They stuck us in a handicap room. We had a hard time showering. Couldn't find light switches. There was something wrong with the eggs in the morning. The worst hotel stay ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JP from Las Vegas

Decent Place

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel seem older and in need of being updated aesthetically but the hotel itself and my room were clean. The maid staff was superb and extremely friendly. I stayed in room 200 which was directly over the swimming pool. My room always had a faint odor of chlorine but not bad enough to justify changing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express stay booked through Expedia..

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast temperatures. Have backup waffle/pancake maker.
Location: Chose location because its near family... did not do any site seeing.
Rooms were clean and staff was available and friendly. The breakfast was a bit disappointing (eggs cold, bacon extremely thin, waffle/pancake maker broke) but more than adequate room for seating. Conveniently close to family so would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wanda from Lakefield ON

Excellent hotel for overnight stop

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Staff was accommodating. Location close to interstate. Excellent hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a great breakfast at the Holiday Inn, this location was no exception. Room was clean, location just off the highway worked for our road trip.