Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express stay booked through Expedia..

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast temperatures. Have backup waffle/pancake maker.
Location: Chose location because its near family... did not do any site seeing.
Rooms were clean and staff was available and friendly. The breakfast was a bit disappointing (eggs cold, bacon extremely thin, waffle/pancake maker broke) but more than adequate room for seating. Conveniently close to family so would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from Atlanta, Ga

Just right

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just right for business in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: better lighting in the room right above the table so one could read better also a seating area in the lobby so people could seat and talk or read
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not a good location

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
over all NOT worth the money. This place was behind a gas station, I had to go into the station for directions. I guess I would have found it if I were more patient. It was less than 1/4 mile off the main street, which was a dead end near a construction site. The breakfast was the same as most, Scrambled eggs and sausage, were the only hot items. Look for another place. The guy behind the counter seemed annoyed I was even there. SORRY,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine for a short visit

Posted Nov 27, 2013
We stayed here for a few days before Thanksgiving. The staff is SO friendly. The elevator is quick, not a long wait. Breakfast in the morning is fine - nothing special. Eggs aren't the best (maybe powdered?) but plenty of other things to choose from. We rented one King "suite" (really it's not a suite! Think they call it that b/c does have a tiny pull-out couch and a little kitchen counter) and a reg double room that was attatched. (for our kids) Things that we liked: both rooms had microwaves AND refrigs! And small coffeemakers. If traveling with kids - very nice to have micro and fridge for snacks etc. Free wifi. We walked across the parking lot one morning for delicious breakfast at Kings. Everything is right there - gas station, minimart, Kings, McDonalds, grocery store up the street, Pizza Places. We looked at the pool, seemed fine, but didn't have time for kids to use. It's not the Ritz but this hotel did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from Raleigh, NC

OK, but not as good as Hampton Inns.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were adequate but appeared to be slightly small than Hampton Inns. The same can be said for the breakfast. The staff was friendly and courteous. I would stay at a Holiday Inn Express again if it had the better location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose from Michigan

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was close to we're we needed to be. People that worked there friendly, and room was nice. Little expensive for a nite.