Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great value

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was good basic accomodation
Location: I really did not look at attractions, etc. It was off 376, but I did not hear traffic noise.
I really wasn't expecting too much for the price I paid. The motel had a fridge and a microwave in the room--which I didn't need, but it was there. The free breakfast the next morning was good-waffles, juice, cereal coffee. I just needed overnight accommodation and it fit the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blake 1965 from North Carolina

Penn Weekend

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Older Hotel Very old TV Could Use some Upgrades .
Location: Great Location
Older Hotel But Located Just Off The Highway Good location Easy To Get On And Off Main Roads Going To Pitt . Overall Pleased With My Stay .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Akron, OH

Never Again

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will never stay here again. Dirty, Old and Musty. Did not get receipt at checkout, requested a copy one day later and told would not be given one. How can you not get a copy of the receipt? Unacceptable. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JL Paugh from Cassville WV

Good price, but very dated

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice but furniture was torn and cleanliness was so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Centrally located to where I wanted to go.
Quiet rooms, no traffic noise. No loud neighbors. Clean rooms, fresh towels. The appliances in the room worked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AB

Can't spend more than a couple of hours - rooms st

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible! The hotel is falling apart and the maintenance is pathetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

My Stay at Knights Inn Feb 2014

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably priced. Quiet surroundings.
Cons: Better pillows on the bed. Fix the non-working outlets. get a better TV signal.
Location: About 15 mins from downtown Pittsburgh...Most stores & local restaurants close by
The Bed needs either more pillows or bigger ones. The outlet for the hairdryer was not working. Had to search & find one that was working so I could dry my hair. TV signal was so-so on most stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RoAnn from Akron, OH

Good enough for 1 night

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel could use a little TLC(in the rooms and on the property). For the price it was fine for a 1 night stay. The location was convenient. The beds were pretty uncomfortable for 2 people, we did have a good size mini fridge and microwave in the room and coffee maker. No iron, but knew that in advance. I think some new paint in the rooms would really help this place a lot. Otherwise it was clean enough and any sort of breakfast in the morning is always nice. Not the worst place I have stayed. Check in was fast check out even faster. It was quiet there.