Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great value

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was good basic accomodation
Location: I really did not look at attractions, etc. It was off 376, but I did not hear traffic noise.
I really wasn't expecting too much for the price I paid. The motel had a fridge and a microwave in the room--which I didn't need, but it was there. The free breakfast the next morning was good-waffles, juice, cereal coffee. I just needed overnight accommodation and it fit the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blake 1965 from North Carolina

Penn Weekend

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Older Hotel Very old TV Could Use some Upgrades .
Location: Great Location
Older Hotel But Located Just Off The Highway Good location Easy To Get On And Off Main Roads Going To Pitt . Overall Pleased With My Stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Centrally located to where I wanted to go.
Quiet rooms, no traffic noise. No loud neighbors. Clean rooms, fresh towels. The appliances in the room worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

My Stay at Knights Inn Feb 2014

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably priced. Quiet surroundings.
Cons: Better pillows on the bed. Fix the non-working outlets. get a better TV signal.
Location: About 15 mins from downtown Pittsburgh...Most stores & local restaurants close by
The Bed needs either more pillows or bigger ones. The outlet for the hairdryer was not working. Had to search & find one that was working so I could dry my hair. TV signal was so-so on most stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RoAnn from Akron, OH

Good enough for 1 night

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel could use a little TLC(in the rooms and on the property). For the price it was fine for a 1 night stay. The location was convenient. The beds were pretty uncomfortable for 2 people, we did have a good size mini fridge and microwave in the room and coffee maker. No iron, but knew that in advance. I think some new paint in the rooms would really help this place a lot. Otherwise it was clean enough and any sort of breakfast in the morning is always nice. Not the worst place I have stayed. Check in was fast check out even faster. It was quiet there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably the worst place I have ever stayed.