Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

broken shower-

Posted Aug 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DorothyS. from DS

Great!!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Super nice stuff, very helpful and polite!! - they tunr the lights and heat on before we arrived !...Room was clean!!! Important I guess when you planning to stay in the place pet friendly!! My husband and I enjoyed morning coffee on the balcony with the view at the lake....peaceful and relaxing area! Well done - Pleasant M . Inn!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Aberdeen

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: For the price we paid this hotel was excellent value
Location: The nearby town of Bridgton is lovely and the hotel is a good gatepost for the White Mountains
Arrived after dark but the hotel was well signposted and easy to find. The location was very convenient as we were just about to begin our tour of the White Mountains and had travelled up from Boston. The rooms were comfortable, clean and more than adequate, and we dined at the onsite restaurant (apparently under different ownership) which was excellent. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and really set up the next few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from massachusetts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT STAY AT PLEASANT MOUNTAIN INN!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Cons: THEY COULD USE SOME KIND OF AIR FRESHNER IN ROOM. MAYBE SOME PLEASANT SMELLING DIFFUSERS.
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT. GOT TO ENJOY SEBAGO LAKE, THE TOWN OF BRIDGTON - SHOPPING AND DINING. HIGHLY RECOMMEND BETH'S. ALSO, RESTAURANT ATTACHED TO INN.
ALL IN ALL, IT WAS A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, BED COMFORTABLE, NICE BACK VIEW OF POND. THE MANAGER WAS HELPFUL IN RECOMMENDING PLACES TO DINE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ewashburn

Very pleasant indeed

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Nice, friendly, and responsive staff, and a lovely room, lots of space, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pj from maine

Little gem

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: unexpected charm
Cons: bathroom cleanliness
Location: beautiful
Chairs in room could use new fabric, stained and uncleanable. A quick fix and room would be a 5 star raiting. Bath needs new vanity, falling apart from water damage. White shower curtains need to be cleaned between customers and not left with stains and who knows what else. Could use better cleaning between customers. A quick fix that needs to be done and room would be 5 star overall. Overall room quiet and clean and we would book again at this motel. Beautiful view and maintained grounds. Restaurant on premises has great food which is an added plus in my book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Newton, MA, USA

Nice motel in Maine

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was small
Location: Exactly what we needed.
Location, location, location. This was an adequate motel in the right place at the right time. We were in Bridgeton for an event. It was either the motel or a tent. The setting on Beaver Pond was very pretty. There was a restaurant that we didn't use because food was provided for us elsewhere but it must have been pretty good because there was a line waiting for tables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice Family Motel for Bridgton

Posted Oct 7, 2010
This room did all we needed it to do. It was clean, quiet and fairly reasonable for 3 people. The office has short hours so you can't treat it like a chain hotel.