Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from Buxton

Good Location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location for harbour area of Bridlington. Owners friendly and welcoming. Rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter And Kath from Hyde

Northern Soul friendly

Posted Jul 2, 2013
We stayed here as we were going to the Northern Soul Weekender in Bridlington we were disappointed with the music. But the Ivanhoe made up for it. it was a lovely, friendly Guest house the Owners could not have been more accommodating if they tried. great choice for breakfast something for everyone We may have not got the Music we wanted but We would always go back to the Ivanhoe
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil G from Sheffield

Spotless and very comfortable.

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with the wife when we saw Kasabian at the Spa for which it was perfectly located a short walk away. The hotel has car parking, Wifi and is spotless. We had a very large comfortable room which was very homely. The breakfast was of a high quality and had extras such as yogurts and fresh fruit. We would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by Rod from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK

Not impressed

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: The Breakfast - very good
Cons: Disappointed with decor
Location: Just up from town centre about 1/3 mile
Considering what was paid not impressed with room - did not have curtains just blinds. Breakfast very good. Public area very tidy. This is a seaside B&B and it shows in the decor. Our visit was out of season and the only ones staying that night so this may have affected my review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable holiday

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Very friendly from the moment you enty the front door, the room was large clean and the bed was comfotable so after a good night sleep you can go down for breakfast which was also very pleasing. So overall i would have no problem in recomeding this hotel to friends or indeed returning to use again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy access for town centre and see-fronts

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay apart from mattress on bed uncomfortable (too thin).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin B

A great stay

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Made very welcome by hosts. Presentation and maintenance of premises is faultless. Would gladly stay again. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Anglia UK

Senior Traveller

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Hotel or B & B to be more accurate was near sea front and owners were friendly breakfast was very good. Parking can be a slight problem but I managed to park nearby when I could not get on to the on site area. My only problem was with the slopping ceiling in the top bed room toilet, Not much head height over the loo !