Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AON111

Excellent accommodation

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We had an overnight stay at Oakwell Guest House. We found the owners, Alec and Carole to be lovely friendly people and our room was comfortable and spotless. After reading other reviews we were looking forward to breakfast and weren't disappointed, it was excellent. We certainly intend to stay there again on our next visit to Bridlington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of four from Derbyshire

Fantastic hosts

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
You will not find two people who can try any harder to make sure the guests are happy. Absolutely fantastic service. As a family we thoroughly recommend a stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hospitality!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Lovely stay. Family of 4 with 2 children ages 15mths and 4 years. Great location close to beach and town, shops and restaurants. Welcoming, fantastic hospitality. Comfortable beds and clean room. Beautiful breakfast! Will definitely return! Thanks Alec and Carol for the easter surprises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

Home From Home

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern rooms, friendly owners.
Cons: TV's were a little out of dte and small but they are working on this next I believe.
Location: 2 minutes from the harbour / Spa area. 24hr Tesco is only around 100 yards in the other direction.
A friendly, personal guest house. The owners were both very attentive and happy to give advice on the area. Breakfast was lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mags from Middlesex

Great Service

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this place. The service and friendliness of the couple that own it was second to none. The best shower ever in a hotel or B & B. Breakfast was also second to none. Best scrambled eggs you can get. Don't really want to recommend it 'cos I want to keep it to myself!! (and make sure it's not fully booked when I go to Bridlington and need to stay there again)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hsopitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geoff and family from Chesterfield

A great stopover

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well positioned and is run well by very pleasant people. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was cooked fresh. Will use again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sammy from seacroft leeds

The hotel was very clean and staff very welcoming.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: the room was cozy and the shower nice and hot also could adjust the power of the water and was given complementary shampoo and shower gel. Thanks
Cons: nothing.
Location: very close to tesco and petrol station so if u need to full up on fuel or fancy any snacks it is very useful. Flambrough is about twenty mins drive.
we were greeted by friendly staff and asked what we would like for breakfast following day. you can have both cooked and cereal. Beach is very close and so is local city center walking or not. We were given free parking which was very good as that was an unexpected bonus. The staff were really friendly and beds were so soft it is the best bnb i have stayed in so far. The price was really great for the value for bridlington. the only down side is that you can't take pets or hot food into room but I suppose that is why the rooms are so clean. I would defiantly recommend to a friend and would love to be able to stay here again. Had a great time, thanks very much carol and alick sorry about misspelling. :) :) :) :):)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fantastic overall 2 day break at this establishme

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
great break owners very friendly breakfast the best for a long time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dawn+stew from durham

family break

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights with granddaughter, room was spotless, en suite beautiful. Warm, family orientated atmosphere, Carole and Alec go the extra mile to ensure your stay is special. The food at breakfast was freshly cooked to order, could not fault it in any way. Definitely stay again and would reccommend anyone looking for BnB in the area to give it a try.