Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DanielW from Huddersfield

Friendly, Comfortable. Good Breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was previously called by a lovely lady before arrival to arrange a suitable check in time. On arrival, I was greeted by the same lady, called Jean. Was explained all the usual info and was shown to my room. Decent size room which was clean and a with plenty of amenities. The bed was very comfortable. There was a good choice and options available for breakfast. You are literally across the road from Bridlington Spa and the beach. Would recommend to all. A nice couple who run this cosy B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Leicestershire

Nice little B+B

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Cons: Shower was a little weak.
Location: Ideally situated for the Spa and centre of town.
After reading some of the reviews after booking I was a little concerned but have to say I needn't have worried. The landland Jean made us very welcome. The room was clean and had plenty of room to move around...the shower was a little weak though but adequate. Breakfast was very tasty and filling, set us up nicely for the day.
2 out of 5
by Kerry from Lincolnshire

SHABBY WITH THE FEEL OF A WORKING MANS SLEPOVER

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The only good thing about single room 8 was the view from the window and the closeness to the Spa.
Cons: The working mans feel about the place and the shabby carpets and furniure.
Location: Good location near to the Spa and beach but traffic noisy in the morning and drilling on the beach at the moment.
I Paid for an ensuite and this amounted to a cramped box down the corridor from my room cotaining a shower I could barely fit in and a toilet. There was a sink in the room. The room had a wonderful view of the sea but the door and furniture consisted of 1960's built in base and wardrobe which were on their last legs. The carpet was cheap, coming up in places and there was dust over the spare blanket bag above the bed. the bed took up most the space of the room. There was not a proper curtain in the hall and where the dining room was is a mystery I ended up in a bedroom before I found it the owner had locke d the door from the inside in error.She sat another nosiy single next to me and kept taking the cereal bowl away from some German guests before they had finished.The cereal was basic the breakfast average but I was asked if I wanted more half cold toast or coffee. The had the feel of a working mans stop over, though it was close top the spa. Room 8 is virtually at the top of the house and 7 is real close.Also pipes are being laid in the beach so there are diggers all over the place that star drilling at 8am. I'd steer clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hobeone from york

clean,comfy,freindly

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
great ,place and friendly,all the staff,sorted parking out strait off, breakfast very good,as much tea and toast as you wanted,cant fault,will definatly be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

umm

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: clean
Cons: shower
Location: fab views
we did not see the owner after we arrived, even when we left. The shower in the room did not work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

Good overnight B&B for beach & harbour

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Made a short notice booking as the hotel we were due to stay at shut down. Parking was limited around the B&B but managed to get a space round the corner and the permit was free from the B&B. Breakfast was lovely, well cooked and the owner was very nice. We were on the top floor up 4 flights of steep stairs which wasn't mentioned when booking so I think it would have been good to be made aware. Luckily it wasn't a problem for us. The mattress could have done with replacing as it seemed quite old and was uncomfy. Clean room though and all in all a good stay. Seagulls don't seem to shut up even at night - shut the window, we didn't and were woken up in the middle of the night! (Not the hotel's fault obviously!) Overlooked the sea with the harbour to the left and beach to the right. Close to pubs & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam &James

Lovely B&B, Great sea view

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have just returned from a night at Pembroke Hotel and really wish we could have stayed a little longer. On our arrival, Jean gave us a very friendly welcome and showed us to our room. We stayed in a double room with with a sea view....and the view really couldn't have got better! Views right across the beach and down the harbour, just what you need for a relaxing seaside getaway. The room was a little small but nicely decorated and we had a small en suite with shower and toilet and the sink was in the bedroom. TV, kettle with tea/coffee etc, radiator large wardrobe and chest of drawers provided and a lovely little table and chairs you can sit at with a cuppa and admire the view! Breakfast this morning was delicious and piping hot. We both had a Full English but you can have lighter cooked breakfasts or also fruit, cereal and toast. The hotel is literally a minutes walk from the harbour and not even that from the beach. There are parking spots on the road outside but as with any popular seaside resort, they are difficult to get but we parked in the harbour car park for just £1 overnight. Lovely hotel, we will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A room with a view

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Lovely period house with spectacular views of the South Beach in Bridlington and nice and quiet at night. We were given a very warm welcome by our hostess and a substantial breakfast in the morning. Beds more than comfortable so all in a very pleasant couple of days.