Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Nettes und umsichtiges Mosel-Landhausteam

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Umsichtigkeit vom Mosel-Landhausteam war angenehm. Der Mosel Blick war super. Die Ausstattung vom Frühstucksraum war gemütlich.
Cons: Fällt uns nichts ein, weil wir nichts vermisst haben.
Location: Befindet sich direkt an der Mosel. Man kann vieles unternehmen, nur die 3 Tage reichen da nicht.
Das Hotel ist mit sehr viel Liebe eingerichtet. Zum Frühstück gab es alles, was man benötigt von selbst gemachter Marmelade, Moselhonig und auch Herzhaftes. Alles hat geschmeckt. Nach der Begrüßung konnten wir schon einen Plan für unseren Aufenthalt machen, da wir über Sehenswürdigkeiten und sportliche Aktivitäten bestens informiert wurden. Zum Abschluss des Tages konnte man gemütlich ein Glas Moselwein auf der Terrasse trinken. Uns hat alles sehr gefallen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Delightful B&B right on the Moselle River

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The hosts, the charm, the view, the quiet. Great to stay in a small B&B and come and go as we pleased without worrying about upsetting the hosts.
Location: Try the schnitzel at the hotel nearby. Head up Panoramastrasse to look down on Cochem. Drive 30 minutes to Eltzburg, the oldest castle in Germany.
Stayed here during the Nurburgring 24-Hour race because we booked too late for something closer. The Mosel-Landhaus sits riverside, and we got a room on the top floor overlooking the Moselle. It was the best thing about the race weekend. This is for when you want to sample real Germany and German history away from the cities, and the owners, Sylvia and Jan, are fabulous. Sylvia made breakfast in the morning and packed lunches when we left too early for breakfast. Jan took us for a ride up the hill behind the B&B to get a panoramic view of the valley. The Moselle River Valley is out of a German fairy tale, with castles on hills overlooking their villages dotting the river, and everywhere another excellent vista, hike, cafe, or glass of local wine. The countryside surrounding the valley is gorgeous, carpeted in deep green grass and bright yellow canola fields. I am already planning my return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Mosel-Landhaus, Hotel Management
Thanks for your stay in Mosel-Landhaus and thanks for your fantastic rewiew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kev from Lincoln

Short break

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The general location and homeliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Cycling, boat trips and walking. Visits to nearby castles and towns.
The Silvia and Jan were most welcoming and friendly. Neither of them could do enough and I thank them both for their hospitality. This is one hotel that I would seriously recommend to anyone who intends to visit the Mosel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Mosel-Landhaus, Hotel Management
Thanks for you lovely review. Welcome back to Mosel-Landhaus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in the beautiful Mosel Valley of Germany

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The personal attention and help with local attractions and how best to take advantage of them. Was given help and maps for a couple of excursions.
Cons: More reliable internet service
Location: All the towns on the River. Boat trips on the Mosel. Tours of castles and wine cellars with tasting.
On the quieter side of the River but accessible to everything. Had wonderful breakfasts and one evening meal prepared by the owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Mosel-Landhaus, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. Yes, the Mosel-Landhaus is located in a little quiet village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lars 65+ from Bra läge

Bra läge vid Mosel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Bra läge i liten by, lugnt, bra för promenader, 2 bra restauranger + några mindre, lyhört, trång dusch, tjock TV, fläkt med hög volym på toaletten, bra fräsch frukost, svensk talande värdinna, lätt att parkera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by ML, Hotel Management
Tack för Er värdering och för Er förbättring förslag. Vi vill ta hand om.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steen from Nordjylland, Danmark

Enestående idyl

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
Fremragende og personlig service hos Silvia og Jan med en fantastisk beliggenhed lige ud til Mosel. Enestående kvalitet der varmt kan anbefales.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by ML, Hotel Management
Thanks for you fantastic review. We do our best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by ML, Hotel Management
Thanks for your friendly review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hårlev

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastisk service på hotellet. Ejerne er fantastisk søde og hjælpsomme med oplysninger om området og mange andre spørgsmål, som kommer på en interessant tur. Der er pinligt rent og der bliver lavet individuel morgenmad til gæsterne. Hotellet ligger stille og fredeligt på Mosels bred.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by ML, Hotel Management
Thanks for you fantastic review and detailed report. Nice that we could satisfy your during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CH-2555 Brügg

Ein super Aufenthalt

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Ein kleines aber feines Landhaus mit freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Gastgebern. Hier kann man es geniessen und wir können diese Adresse allen weiter empfehlen. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by ML, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre sehr freundliche Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt zufrieden waren.