Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Near train station

Posted Jan 1, 2015
large room and good breakfast but a bit expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ting-jufrom Taiwan

Great hotel in a cute town

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy and cozy hotel near train station. Room is renovated new with quality interior equipments. Bed is very comfortable. Variety of fresh food offered for breakfast. Very enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ericfrom Toronto

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable clean and friendly. Pricey for a hotel of this of this level but this is Switzerland . The breakfast was not what you expected at a 4star hotel. The fruits were canned. Quiet city. If you have time take cable car to largest glacier in the Alps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henryfrom London, UK

Simple and stylish Swiss hotel in Brig

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel in Brig. Extremely clean in the room and common areas, well lit, well heated,
Location: Very close to train station and the town square.
This is a lovely small Swiss hotel in the small town of Brig. Brig is great for transport connections to Zermatt and the Valais region. We spent 3 nights here, visiting lots of sights and towns nearby. The staff are friendly, the room is very clean and recently refurbished. It has more than 100 tv channels if you want. The beds are very comfy and our balcony had a a nice sunset view. The 1903s artwork throughout the hotel gives it a very warm and unique feel. The breakfasts are excellent -- the best I have probably had in a Swiss hotel (and I have been travelling to Switzerland for over 10 years).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Two Canucksfrom West Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel near quick train ride to Amsterdam!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Its location for quick trips to Amsterdam by train and for touring Holland by car.
We had a small room perfect in every respect, with great meals and a professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K.Mfrom U.S.A

Pleasant stay for 3 people.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Short distance from the rail station, but located on a quiet neighborhood. Well maintained hotel.
Location: Great location. Short distance for everything. Explore Brig! Wonderful town.
7 min. walk from the rail station. Front desk lady was very friendly and fluent in english. Clean & spacious room for 3 people. TV with english channels and coffee maker. Good breakfast. Could have stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yeonghwan kimfrom Geneve

개끗하고 쾌적한 호텔

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
밤늦게 도착했더니 미리 모든 준비를 다 해놓고 기다리고있다가 수속도 밟지않고 곧바로 올라가 쉴 수있게 해서 매우 감동받았다.실내는 스위스 브리그 이미지 만큼 깨끗하고 정리가 잘되어있어 세팅을 망가트릴까봐 괜스레 미낭했다.다음날 아침 모닝 뷔페는 너무 정갈해서 먹기 부담스러울 정도였다.브리그 이미지 그자체!!!! 적극 추천합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherinefrom Manchester

Great location for travelling round the area

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The location is great, handy for the station which takes you to all parts of Switzerland and Northern Italy easily.
Location: Location is excellent for travelling around the area, there is loads to do and see, we spent the week around the area walking the winter hiking paths.
Having stayed at the Ambassador a couple of years ago when it was rather tired but very friendly, and excellent food we were delighted to see it had been refurbished so decided on another stay. We were not disappointed the whole hotel had been upgraded but not lost any of it's swiss charm. Family run there is a keenness to ensure you enjoy your stay without being intrusive. The restaurant is excellent and service to match, being very popular its a good idea to reserve a table in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A hotel to recommend

Posted Sep 18, 2013
An extremely convenient and comfortable base for visiting the Zermatt area by rail. Management and staff were all very helpful and approachable. Breakfast and dinner were of a really high quality. We would not hesitate recommending this hotel.