Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near train station in Brig

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room (compare to other hotels in Europe)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Quaset from Portland

Good stop

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good and nice breakfast .
3 out of 5
by E from Washington, DC

One night in Brig

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel is located across the street from the train station, so it is a bit noisy. We had a delay in our flight and consequently train to get to Brig and when we arrived there was noone on site. We kept pressing the call button and eventually a person responded and told us how to get key out of the box. We had to call him one more time about internet access and he was not very happy. However the lady in the morning was very sweet and accommodating. If you don’t mind the noise and don’t want to walk, this can be the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arls

Excellent host

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to the train station and within walking distance to town and attractions
This hotel is very convenient if you are catching a train. The host does his best to please the guest and makes you feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The concierge was very friendly, efficient and helpful, we got upgraded for free, and it's central to the town. The breakfast was a good spread and nicely laid out; the room was in good repair and very clean, with a fantastic drench head shower in the bathroom. The paint work could do with a bit of a touch up in a few places, but that's a minimal consideration. Location wise, it's on a main road, so there is a bit of traffic noise, but not too bad and there is a few parking spaces if you're driving there. It's next to the train station too, so easy for connections. The concierge gave us a great restaurant recommendation for the steak house in the centre of town, very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betty from Vermont

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent two nights here on my way to fly home from Geneva. The hotel is just across the street from the station, very conveniently located. Rooms are comfortable and clean - pillows are awesome! I had a balcony that overlooked the mountain and got the afternoon sun, very nice. Breakfast is generous and good. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. After walking around Brig, cross the Rhone in back of the station and walk to the old town of Naters. Looks like a great hiking trail up on the hill there, I didn't have time to do it. Great, relaxing place to stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Cambridge, UK

Comfortable hotel opposite rail station

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location & helpful staff with good English language skills.
Cons: Larger rooms throughout.
Location: Opposite the rail stations. A few minutes walk to the old town.
Great location opposite Brig mainline and narrow gage rail stations. Staff were excellent, considerate and amenable. Buffet breakfast covered the usual range of continental breakfast foods including local breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Florida, USA

Very comfortable room with great views.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Very close to train station, which was nice. Beautiful room with great views of the Alps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel is situated in a good location,rooms are very clean and renovated.breakfast was delicious,staff very frendly and helpful.i would recomend it to anybody.