Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benjaminfrom Northridge, CA

Good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel located in front of bahnhof railway station. Easy for railway travellers. Walk to old town. Gateway to Zermatt and nearby Alps attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo molto comodo di fronte alla stazione

Posted Nov 7, 2014
L'albergo è molto comodo per chi arriva in treno ed è in pieno centro. La reception non è purtroppo a orario continuato (in certi momenti bisogna telefonare per farsi ricevere, come è capitato a me per il check-in). La camera era molto spartana, con mobilio che necessiterebbe di profondi aggiornamenti! Era però pulita, così come il bagno (però molto piccolo!!!). TV con pochissimi canali (e nessuno in italiano, nonostante la vicinanza al confine!), cosa che potrebbe far comodo nelle sere di pioggia! La colazione a buffet era abbastanza ricca e varia. Considerati i prezzi svizzeri, un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo e un albergo dove, tutto sommato, ci si può fermare se c'è bisogno di un letto per una/due notti per impegni in zona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ajacheshirefrom Cornwall

Good Location, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Victoria is located directly opposite the railway station and is an ideal base for exploring the Valais region of Switzerland. Room was clean, comfortable, a bit basic, but good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabethfrom Santa Fe

Never had the chance to sleep there!

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I checked in and then found that I needed to take a train out in a couple of hours so I never actually slept there at all. The lobby was welcoming and the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. I had booked a single room and as I am finding very frequently, rooms for singles are not always the best that the hotel has to offer. The location was perfect, especially considering the circumstances!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice dated hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No air
Location: See the castle...
Could use some updating, but it did have nice staff and wonderful location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stavanger

Lokal og grei overnatting

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Veldig grei plass å overnatte hvis du er på rundtur med togene i Sveits. Veldig kort vel til jernbanern, toppen 50 meter, men du hører ikke noe til togene. Veldig koselig liten by, og fantastisk natur rundt noe dyrt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Victoria Hotel, Brig

Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location, location, location. Very close to train station but not noisy. Easy walk up to old part of town. Comfortable beds, very clean. Restaurant alongside, don't even need outdoor boots or coats to get there. A family-run hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Would - and have - recommended to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Very

Posted Jun 10, 2009
This was a beautiful hotel and conveniently located across the street from the train station. Noise was not a problem. Brig is fairly small so its location was great. The room was bigger than standard (we had a double) with a small balcony and great views. The room and hotel were clean and the staff friendly and helpful.