Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great find in Brigantine!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check in at 4:00 PM and check out at Noon. This could be reduced by one hour either way.
We only stayed one night, but loved the hotel and amenities. The view from the rooftop pool was awesome! I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom brigatine

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Kitchen space.
Close to all activities. Clean space and relaxing for the two of us. If you enjoy the beech is is nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel facilities and staff, would have been nicer if they could provide check in than 4pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Westchester NY

Beautiful Hotel, Horrible Customer Service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in experience at 11PM Sunday Aug 30. We were told this was a timeshare, we paid over $400 for one night only because we were exhausted, needed a place to stay. One of the gentlemen at the front desk told us there was an additional $300 deposit, while the other told us there it was a $100 deposit. Neither was an issue to us. The accommodations were a spacious, comfortable and clean. The location was a block and a half away from Brigantine Beach. Upon check-out, I asked for some kind of receipt and was told I could only get that from Expedia, which was absolutely fine. I recalled upon check-in signing some kind of "document". I called and simply asked for a copy of it to my email to me. I made the mistake of referring to it as a "contract". The lady on the line questioned the word "contract". I said "I'm not sure what is the terminology that you use at your front desk, but it’s a paper I signed when I checked in". She proceeded to explain the policy of the reimbursement of the deposit. It was very lengthy, I interrupted her and told her I was aware of the deposit policy and did not questioned that. I simply would like to get a copy of what I signed. She yelled at me and told me not to interrupt her. She proceeded to explain the deposit policy again, I asked for her name. She said if I interrupted her again she would "hang up" on me. I asked her for her name one more time and she hung up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Millenbefrom Pa

I would go again

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice, clean and the people that work there were wonderful. We had a great time. Nice little kitchenette, unexpected. Pool on roof is a bit small, the view is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Mills, PA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nearness to beach, Lucille lat the desk, free beach tags, beach towels, and beach umbrella, and cleanliness of lobby bathroom.
Cons: Condition of our room. Replace rugs and drapes, wallpaper, bedspread, ceiling tile
Location: Near beach. Andre's is a great restaurant. Rita's and Andre's right next door.
A few years back we loved and frequented LaSammana. This year the condition of the room was terrible. The drapes were stained beyond belief. Rug and bedspread stained. Hole in rug. Bathroom tile loose and slightly hanging. Wallpaper above window ripped and hanging down. Rug and bedspread old and need replacing. The beach umbrella and beach towels are very appreciated amenities. Closeness to beach is a real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place to Stay in Brigantine

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We have been coming to Brigantine for the past 7 years and have stayed at La Sammana 3 times. Each stay is never disappointing. Staff is super friendly and the rooms are great. La Sammana is located only a few blocks from the beach (and the beach bar) with other food/convenience stores within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.