Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel facilities and staff, would have been nicer if they could provide check in than 4pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Mills, PA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nearness to beach, Lucille lat the desk, free beach tags, beach towels, and beach umbrella, and cleanliness of lobby bathroom.
Cons: Condition of our room. Replace rugs and drapes, wallpaper, bedspread, ceiling tile
Location: Near beach. Andre's is a great restaurant. Rita's and Andre's right next door.
A few years back we loved and frequented LaSammana. This year the condition of the room was terrible. The drapes were stained beyond belief. Rug and bedspread stained. Hole in rug. Bathroom tile loose and slightly hanging. Wallpaper above window ripped and hanging down. Rug and bedspread old and need replacing. The beach umbrella and beach towels are very appreciated amenities. Closeness to beach is a real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place to Stay in Brigantine

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We have been coming to Brigantine for the past 7 years and have stayed at La Sammana 3 times. Each stay is never disappointing. Staff is super friendly and the rooms are great. La Sammana is located only a few blocks from the beach (and the beach bar) with other food/convenience stores within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The best hotel hotel ive stayed in so far. Everything was clean n the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 3 nights, excellent facility-quiet, clean

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean, rooms comfortable, quiet - reasonably price. Personnel very helpful, friendly, & personally interested in your well-being.
Cons: Under cover parking with cement pillars proved to be a challenge at times.
Location: Convenient location to Atlantic City, Ocean City, Smithville, Appreciated morning coffee and paper. Great area for walking, eating, beach, shops.
Visiting with family who also stayed at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Bed was way too hard for my liking but hotel was conveniently located. The free shuttle was an awesome bonus for our Saturday night excursion and beach was an easy walk. Laguna for dinner and live music was close and cafe attached to bagel store across street for breakfast was yummy! Due to timing we didn't get to take advantage of cooking facilities but always a plus !!! Would stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sciencesleuth from Princeton, NJ

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and well-appointed. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. There was coffee but no breakfast provided in the hotel. A wonderful bagel shop is just across the street and provides a full breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Ny

cant go wrong-

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean and quiet,room was new and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Full kitchen set up, even in studio suites. Studio rooms face the street, but you cannot hear street noise. Windows must be sound proof. Windows are also tinted and curtains are blackout, so no waking up too early because of sun or noise. Very quiet. Staff were very friendly. Hotel is just one block from the beach. Shops and food within a block. Very walkable area. No need to drive for food, souvenirs or beach! Everything is right there. Roof top deck and pool area very nice. Panoramic views from bay to beach to skyline of Atlantic city. Pool is small but enough for enjoyment. Watch the sunset from the roof deck. Had a nice time. Would definitely stay again.