Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by redsbingo from philly

loved it! It was clean, the people there, great!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: clean, nice, big, clean!
Cons: nada
Location: perfect
didn't know what to expect but know that we will go this summer for sure as much as possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by me from Bucks Co. Pa.

An etra saturday nite.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and warm and friendly staff.
Location: Andreas Restaurant was a delight. The food good and the servers very helpful.
The property was very clean, warm and friendly. I would go back in a heart beat!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Racheal from Bx, NY

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Located in upscale community, maybe 15 minutes from the casinos, staff was friendly, room very clean, and comfortable. La Samanna earned this great review from a paranoid germaphobic conspiracist and I would stay again definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Bethlehem, PA

great alternative to overpriced AC casino rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: free casino shuttle, fitness room
Location: a block and a half to the beach (but no boardwalk and not much else to do in Brigantine itself).
stayed for one night (friday) at $179 while the Casino rooms were listed at $379 and up. 5 minute free shuttle ride to the Borgata, where we went to a show that night (shuttle runs until 11:30pm). Very courteous staff, room very clean and comfortable. One caveat - if you're very tall, say 6'5" or above, you'll bump your head on the hallway ceiling, which is very low.
3 out of 5
by jim from Fresno Ca

East trip

Posted Oct 13, 2013
So so at best! Greeting not friendly. Halls not air conditioned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
We booked this hotel because it was one block from where family was staying. We were shocked by how nice the hotel was and by how modern and nice the rooms were. The outside of this hotel does not do it justice, it is much nicer inside. We plan to return next summer for a long weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and shops

Posted Sep 13, 2013
An impromptu trip to brigantine led us to the La Sammana. Lovely staff, exercise room, morning coffe and beach towels were a pleasant surprise. The kitchen was fully equipped and very convenient. It was a very nice fall getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Auntie Jenny from Washington DC

What a treat!

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The sauna, jacuzzi, full kitchen, location.
We came for one night only during labor day weekend. Two adults and two 12 yr olds. The adults had a concert to attent so we knew we wanted a safe place the kids could be on their own. AFter reading reviews for some of the cheaper places I decided I better look for somewhere with better reviews! La Sammana had some of the better reviews so we took our chances here and we were all WOWed. We had a 5th floor room with views of the ocean from both balconies (the kids liked having the living room space to theselves and the adults enjoyed having our seperate bedroom, both with balconies. The jacuzzi tub and sauna in the bathroom were a real treat for all. We could stroll to the beach and across the street there was an arcade the kids were able to visit on their own and a Rita's on the opposite corner for some italian ice. We got pizza next door for them too. The room was and location were great, wish we had a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bud from Collegeville, PA

Excellent Hotel, Near Everything.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the location and the great room and amenities.
Cons: Opening the room at 3pm or earlier & checkout at noon.
Location: Great for everything. One block to the beach and shopping. !!!
The hotel was situated right in the heart of Brigantine, NJ. The check in was @4pm, which was a little unusual and the check out was @ 11:00 the next day, again I found that unusual. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful The view from the roof swimming pool area was remarkable. When you looked East in the morning, sunrise. When you look to the west in the evening, sunset. Simply marvelous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TanDan from Phila, PA

Great Hotel - Great Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Platform bed was a little weird. They need to get rid of them.
Location: 1-1/2 block to beach and great beach front restaurant (Laguna). Also close to stores in town.
We stayed here for just one night but we would definitely stay again. Location was great, room was decent, and hotel employees were extremely friendly! It appears that the rooms on 4th and 5th floors facing the beach have balconies.