Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel close to Atlantic City

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Hello Marquita, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to know we met your expectations and you got to experience the culinary scene in our area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Nice hotel, nice area

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Really cool location, just ten minutes from Atlantic City if you don't wanna be in the heart of Atlantic city, I'll recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Hello Al, We are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback as we strive to improve with each stay. We agree that the location is conveniently at close proximity of Atlantic City but removed enough if you prefer peace and tranquility during your vacation. Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Sydney

La Sammana Resort

Posted Jan 7, 2015 
Courteous staff and very comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Hello Martin, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay in our property. We are glad to hear you found the staff courteous during your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebeccafrom Baltimore

Super place!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
I can not say enough good things about this hotel! We love our stay here. The eooms were more like a little flat with a small kitchen and bar area for entertaining. The staff was super friendly and the location was great. Resturants were within walking distance and theyvhave a shuttle bis the takes uou down to atlantic city. I will always choose thos place when i head to atlantic city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great find in Brigantine!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check in at 4:00 PM and check out at Noon. This could be reduced by one hour either way.
We only stayed one night, but loved the hotel and amenities. The view from the rooftop pool was awesome! I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by NR, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom brigatine

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Kitchen space.
Close to all activities. Clean space and relaxing for the two of us. If you enjoy the beech is is nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by NR, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel facilities and staff, would have been nicer if they could provide check in than 4pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by NR, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Westchester NY

Beautiful Hotel, Horrible Customer Service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
Check-in experience at 11PM Sunday Aug 30. We were told this was a timeshare, we paid over $400 for one night only because we were exhausted, needed a place to stay. One of the gentlemen at the front desk told us there was an additional $300 deposit, while the other told us there it was a $100 deposit. Neither was an issue to us. The accommodations were a spacious, comfortable and clean. The location was a block and a half away from Brigantine Beach. Upon check-out, I asked for some kind of receipt and was told I could only get that from Expedia, which was absolutely fine. I recalled upon check-in signing some kind of "document". I called and simply asked for a copy of it to my email to me. I made the mistake of referring to it as a "contract". The lady on the line questioned the word "contract". I said "I'm not sure what is the terminology that you use at your front desk, but it’s a paper I signed when I checked in". She proceeded to explain the policy of the reimbursement of the deposit. It was very lengthy, I interrupted her and told her I was aware of the deposit policy and did not questioned that. I simply would like to get a copy of what I signed. She yelled at me and told me not to interrupt her. She proceeded to explain the deposit policy again, I asked for her name. She said if I interrupted her again she would "hang up" on me. I asked her for her name one more time and she hung up.