Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breinigsville, PA

Best location!! Best Island and Jersey destination

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location, the stone deck.
Cons: More chairs on the deck, more coffee dispensers in the morning.
Location: Absolute best location. Breakfast -- Yianni's, Pirate's Den, Aversa's, Mad Dog Morgan's. For dinner, Hooper's, Crab Shack, Laguna Grill, St. George.
The location can't be beat. Steps from the beach in the middle of the island. Can walk to stores, shops, restaurants and both ends of island if able to walk distances. Wonderful stone deck where you can sit and look at the ocean. Met the nicest people out there in the morning and at night when everyone was sitting around and relaxing. Steps to the Laguna Grill and Rum Bar for food, drinks while you put your feet in the sand in the beach chairs. Nice pool for rainy days and game room for kids. Close to AC if you want to leave Brigantine, but to be honest, it's such a wonderful place, you might not want to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beach Hotel/timeshare

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The beach was very nice
Cons: Odor control and cleaning could be better and windows and some areas needed updating
Location: location was good
Were not advised that the building we stayed in was a timeshare property, not the main hotel building. When we arrived there was a cat odor. Called the front desk to ask for another room and all sold out. Maintenance came to open window, but main window in living area was broken. We were told to clean room ourselves as this was a timeshare. We declined and housekeeping was sent. Was ok after that. We were going to stay 2 nights but only stayed one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Vermont

Close to beach was the best part

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was fine. It was a bit of a pain waiting for the elevator. Most of the time we used stairs except when we had our luggage to carry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I had a great time at the Legacy. Between the people who were there this week to the hotel staff, to the quiet island. The fact that you can walk out the front door and within 15 steps you're on the sand or at the front door to an excellent (but slightly overpriced) bar & restaurant. The building is obviously old, and so are the appliances, but the beds, the furniture, everything is pretty new and updated. I wouldn't recommend trying to cook in the small studio/efficiency, the set up is not conducive to much more than brewing coffee and maybe microwaving some leftovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Positives: Right on the beach, nice rooms, friendly staff, kitchenette equipped with everything, and the beach tags were included. Negatives: Parking, the doors in our room (bathroom and bedroom) didn't close properly unless slammed shut, extremely slow elevators, and the vending machine prices. Overall this was a nice place to stay and we'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel on the beach 4 families & couples!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: I loved the rooms, the view, the staff was quick and responsive when you call for anything, new towels, more toiletries, coffee, anything.
Cons: Better Elevators. We were there for a week, and not once did the 2nd elevator work, and the one working elevator was SO slow.
Location: If you need a place close to the beach and close to AC with a great attached restaurant and bar. This is your place! A win for sure!
The hotel was in very good condition, the rooms were nice. The pool was beautifully upkept. The beds were comfortable, so was the pull out sofa. It was MUCH better than most hotels in the price range. I would like the ability to get beach towels at the front desk, they don't mind you taking the pool towels down to the beach, but you can't get them from the front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer & Nelson J from NY

MDW

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
i have to warn everyone that the "suites" are far from the 450-600 sq feet as advertised. they are more like 300-400 (and that generous). The sofa had stains of what looked like bodily fluid and the bathroom was not clean. The ONLY upside to this whole trip was location. we were on the beach and 10 mins from AC and the action. Would we stay here again. i dont think so.Good luck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudam from Hartford

Nice Location

Posted May 28, 2014
Staffs are not good. Their behaviour is rude. They r not considering any choice of customers. Very strict about whatever mentioned during booking. No consideration at all on any single thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vince from Philadelphia

Great Experience

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great friendly staff, rooms are clean and updated, location is also winner, I would stay here again and I would most definitely recommend this location to friends and family.