Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Penthouse view........sort of

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I didn't ask for the "penthouse"(which is any room on the top floor), but was amenable to it. The price was right. My friend also stayed at the hotel at the same time, but was assigned a "studio" one floor down. My friends room was cheaper by $5 a day, plus had two rooms, a sitting area with a couch, plus carpeting. My room was all tile and had nowhere to sit except for a kitchen chair. The bathroom was very cramped, with the toilet installed 1/3 of the way under the sink! Only a few rooms were rented that evening, so why did I get stuck with this? The location was excellent. Right on the beach, close to AC, and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok the ceiling had a leak

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I enjoyed my stay the hotel just need some up to date renovations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
it was a very nice property. the air conditioner was loud but other than that the room was clean and a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Price was right

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We stayed here while visited relatives for Thanksgiving. One bedroom suite was a good size but it was partially updated. Flat screen tv in living room but old style in bedroom. New linens and towels and light fixtures but sofa was threadbare. Rug was tired enough to be bumpy and really need to be replaced. Kitchen was stocked for basic breakfast and snacks but doesn't seem meant for real meal prep. It did have a small dishwaser and disposal which was nice. We saw one staff member at check in but no one else the entire stay. It was the off season so we had low expectations. The location is fantastic, right on the beach with water views even from our room which was the furthest to the rear of the hotel. Super soft sand. Great waves. Laguna restaurant was closed for the season but we had expected the bar to be open. It was closed, too. Wasn't a huge deal as we know that it's almost the same pricing for a beer as Citizens Bank park. Just check out the owners house at the northern tip of Brigantine (next to Frank Sinatra's) to see the overcharge in person. It was off season, we knew they were renovating. The price reflected all this. If I was a vacation resort owner or paid more, I would not have been pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet, off-season retreat.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful.
Cons: They could clean the bathroom vent, which was encrusted with dust and lint.
The hotel offered a few nice, quiet days. The room was comfortable. The kitchen area was well stocked with utensils and pans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom New Jersey

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathrooms need a little up dating. Pool was nice. I have stayed here before. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2014
This hotel is decent I guess for the price. I reserved a queen size bread that bed was more like a single. The TV and bathroom were small.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VELEDAfrom philadelphia pa.

ok

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't enjoy our stay at the hotel.we won't be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night. Clean, decent room. Elevators a little annoying. Bed was too soft for me. Would stay there again though, all things considered. On the beach location, even in the fall, was awesome!