Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2014
This hotel is decent I guess for the price. I reserved a queen size bread that bed was more like a single. The TV and bathroom were small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore, md

Great Stay in AC!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, the overall feel of the hotel, and our room was nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: eat, shop, gamble
We had a wonderful time. We were a little surprised by the $100 security deposit. No biggie it would have been nice to see that in our confirmation email. Hotel staff and property were both outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Breinigsville, PA

Best location!! Best Island and Jersey destination

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location, the stone deck.
Cons: More chairs on the deck, more coffee dispensers in the morning.
Location: Absolute best location. Breakfast -- Yianni's, Pirate's Den, Aversa's, Mad Dog Morgan's. For dinner, Hooper's, Crab Shack, Laguna Grill, St. George.
The location can't be beat. Steps from the beach in the middle of the island. Can walk to stores, shops, restaurants and both ends of island if able to walk distances. Wonderful stone deck where you can sit and look at the ocean. Met the nicest people out there in the morning and at night when everyone was sitting around and relaxing. Steps to the Laguna Grill and Rum Bar for food, drinks while you put your feet in the sand in the beach chairs. Nice pool for rainy days and game room for kids. Close to AC if you want to leave Brigantine, but to be honest, it's such a wonderful place, you might not want to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaxfrom New York

Great location on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too short. We were lucky to get a room, my kids loved the beach, my husband kept saying he felt like he was in the Caribbean. The restaurant Laguna beach grill and rum bar was really nice. Live music and great service. Great access to AC and the boardwalk which was also a lot of fun. We definitely like to go back in 2015.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Beach Hotel/timeshare

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The beach was very nice
Cons: Odor control and cleaning could be better and windows and some areas needed updating
Location: location was good
Were not advised that the building we stayed in was a timeshare property, not the main hotel building. When we arrived there was a cat odor. Called the front desk to ask for another room and all sold out. Maintenance came to open window, but main window in living area was broken. We were told to clean room ourselves as this was a timeshare. We declined and housekeeping was sent. Was ok after that. We were going to stay 2 nights but only stayed one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Nealfrom Emporium, PA

Disappointing but Manageable

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our only "special request" was that our 2 rooms be on the same floor. Not only were we not on the same floor, we were not even lodged in the same building!!! If you are ever told you have PH-B, you are in for an "interesting" week. The water in the shower fluctuates constantly from scalding hot to freezing cold. This goes on the entire time you are showering. You will also listen to the constant noise of the elevators running any time you are in your room. At night we closed the bathroom door & the door to our bedroom & ran the A/C fan on high to drown out the noise from the elevators so we could sleep! Parking is an issue unless you stay in the Villas which have assigned parking for each unit. Luckily we spent a limited amount of time in our room & it is located directly on the beach which is a definite plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern Vermont

Close to beach was the best part

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was fine. It was a bit of a pain waiting for the elevator. Most of the time we used stairs except when we had our luggage to carry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I had a great time at the Legacy. Between the people who were there this week to the hotel staff, to the quiet island. The fact that you can walk out the front door and within 15 steps you're on the sand or at the front door to an excellent (but slightly overpriced) bar & restaurant. The building is obviously old, and so are the appliances, but the beds, the furniture, everything is pretty new and updated. I wouldn't recommend trying to cook in the small studio/efficiency, the set up is not conducive to much more than brewing coffee and maybe microwaving some leftovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terryfrom Pennsylvania

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our 2nd time at the Legacy, and we will return. We love the location, in the heart of Brigantine. You can walk everywhere from this hotel. This is also a great alternative from the high cost of Atlantic City hotels. You can take the Beach Van over to AC for a night out for a very low cost. So again, no need to move your car after you check in. If you are used to a modern, new hotel, this is not the place for you. The Legacy was built in 1927, has plenty of character, and is clean & affordable.