Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penn yan, NY

Wonderful spot - a beautiful log home

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Loved hearing the rushing rivers from our private balcony! Having a table and lamp on both sides of the bed would have made the place perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachary from Portland OR

Quaint relaxing home.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Thiis place was wonderful. Great night sleep. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfy

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Run by a lovely couple, beautiful house and property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francesca from FL

An experience of pure beauty and pleasure!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Gerry and Maggie will make your stay at their lodge a memorial experience filled with great service, outstanding breakfasts, beauty all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren & John from Slate Hill, N.Y.

Beyond expectations!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Peace and serenity is just the beginning of your experience at Sandy Salmon. A treat for every sense awaits you from the views, sounds of rushing water, and fresh air to the amazing breakfasts prepared with love from Maggie and wonderful insightful conversation with Jerry, you get it all here! The thought and love that Jerry & Maggie put into building this home surrounds you from the moment you walk in. Don't pass up an opportunity to stay at Sandy Salmon. Maybe we'll see you there next year because I'm going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful property. The roaring river is like a sound machine. Maggie is a sensational chef! Best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B! Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
We were looking for a quiet night before heading back from a 4th of July trip. This place was fantastic! Great atmosphere, wonderful location, excellent amenities and a lovely breakfast! We definitely plan to stay again. Incidentally, if you are opposed to taxidermy you may want to look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by None from none

A Wonderful Spot Where Two Rivers Meet

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
The B&B is a modern log home filled with trophy mounts that sits on a cliff overlooking the confluence of the Sandy and Salmon river. (Hence the name. It's in Brightwood, not Sandy.) The views were amazing and the hosts were wonderful. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
The only reason I gave it a 4 for comfort, was because the pillows were hard, even the soft one. But the setting, right at the confluence of the Sandy and Salmon Rivers, and the house itself are amazing. And Maggie's breakfast was not only delicious, but powered us through our day of skiing.