Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing

A bit like the Italian Butlins but without the red coats

Posted Jul 12, 2009
Friendly and helpful staff at reception. The bungalows themselves were basic. The bathroom would have been clean if there had not been a bird trying to nest in the bidet. The bed was old and uncomfortable and there were bunk beds set up in the room which took a lot of space. Never got up in time for breakfast as it finished at 10am. Had a lunch which was very nice and the food seemed fresh. Tried to get served at the 24 hour bar one night and waited for about 15 mins with no joy. Slight issue with them not providing enough toilet roll on the final morning and had to trek over to reception first thing in the morning. A good base for exploring Ostuni and the cost of food / drink at the hotel was reasonable although better deals are available in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willand Devon

Citta Bianca

Posted Nov 6, 2008
Mixed review really. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke English well. They gave us good tips on places to go and sights to see. The hotel restaurant was expensive we thought, we had 3 evening meals (2 adults one child) and one lunch and it came to 290 euros. Thats just your standard meals and one bottle of wine with each meal, we didn't have sweets and I think only once did we have starters. The breakfast was good whilst there were Italian guests around, but as the numbers dwindled mid week, so did the food and service, to a finale of us giving up completely and just having a coffee on the final morning. To be fair they had, had a party the night before, and I think they were all the worst for wear. Two mornings we went to reception early to get a coffee, and it was locked up, so much for 24 hr. I dare say a lot of these gripes are due to us holidaying out of season, and service gearing down for the numbers, but we paid good money and didn't get the service we expected. The room's were kept very clean, but the furniture is tired, and you only get 2 coat hangers, so take a few of your own. Also take a travel kettle, I will if I ever go back. There is nothing worse than rising early (as we do) and not being able to have a cup of coffee or tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton

A litle gem in Puglia

Posted Sep 24, 2008
We enjoyed a week at the "Hotel Citta Bianca". The staff were very friendly and attentive, the pool area is superb and the food very good. If you want a very good base from which to tour the many towns and cities in the area this is the perfect place. The housekeeping is superb with clean towels every day, sometimes not found in so called 4 and 5 star premises.I would certainly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2008
The hotel was clean, friendly, and reasonably priced. The swimming pool was lovely! We were a bit disappointed with the food - breakfast was meager and only available until 10 am, and there wasn't much choice for dinner. It was a convenient place to stay before moving on to another destination in the area, though, and we really enjoyed the pool in the hot Italian sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Maidenhead

A fantastic hotel, in a beautiful region.

Posted Jun 17, 2008
I stayed in this hotel for one week in June (2008). Everything about it was top class. The rooms are really nice, they are cleaned to a very high standard everyday. The pool area is excellent, as are the landscaped gardens. The food and the service in the restaurant is of a very high standard, and superb value. The receptionists speak perfect English, and are the most charming young ladies you could wish to meet. The general feeling of this hotel is very friendly and relaxed, yet at the same time very efficently run. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Puglia, I will certainly stay here again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Teverola, Italy

The service was worth it

Posted May 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
As a family with small children, we found the hotel staff were above a 5 star rating. Our first night, we were so tired after visiting the zoo, that we had almost 3 hrs to wait for dinner, but I spoke with the hotel reception, who spoke with the chef,and they served us dinner an hour earlier. Anything we needed, they provided, no problem. The rooms, were nothing special, very basic, but we only slept there, so not a big deal. The pool was nice, but there weren't a lot of people at the hotel, so we were able to just lounge around. If you go to the hotel, I'd check with them before you book a weekend, because they do have a lot of parties, weddings, communions, and the rooms are scattered around the gazebo where they are held and your peaceful weekend may be a little less peaceful with 50 plus people mulling about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon

A Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 22, 2008
Have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel (May 08)and it was wonderful. The bungalows are adequately furnished, with air conditioning and are cleaned daily. Many of the bungalows are set around the pool and is in a peaceful location surrounded by olive groves as far as the eye can see. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and speak good english. There is a variety of food on offer in the restaurant and in the 24hour bar and is reasonably priced. It's about 3 miles out of Ostuni on the road to Cisternino. If you have a car its a great place to base yourself, being convenient for travelling the surrounding area. There's alot to see within 30-40 miles of the hotel and the drive through the countryside will certainly not disappoint! Trulli dotted along the roadside and hillsides amongst vast olive groves. I would definately recommend a stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

A gem in Puglia

Posted Sep 7, 2007
Great hotel about 3km outside Ostuni in lovely countryside. Trullis rights across from the hotel and yummy figs/prickly pear everywhere! Our room was spotless - quite basic but very adequate. The pool area is gorgeous and can't praise the restaurant enough - easily two michellin stars with superb service from Marco! If you want a nice restorative break amongst real Italians without breaking the bank this is the place to be. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Good value in great location

Posted Aug 9, 2007
Great location near all the tourist places - Ostuni is really pretty. Bungalows are small and furniture in rooms is basic and flimsy but otherwise adequate. Problems with furniture and door were fixed very quickly and the rooms were immaculately cleaned each day. The pool was great although a little noisy and busy with young children some days. Breakfast not the best but overall good value. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from devon

Italian 5 star !!

Posted Jun 5, 2007
I came across this hotel on expedia. It was pure heaven. So relxing, The weather was so hot, Staff spoke basic English but went out of thier way to make sure we had a great time. a little out of Town, so would say a possible car hire. Although we only went out of the hotel a few times. We enjoyed sunbathing and swimming in the lovely pool. Its about 45pounds from the airport in a cab but worth it. We ventured into Brindisi and it was so dirty- were glad to have picked our hotel. The serivce is fantastic, food- oh my god the pizzas are to die for and they are a mere 3pounds. Stay clear of the house wine for less than a euro there are some stunning wines to taste. Hope this been helpful and have a fantastic holiday.... Vicky and Ross xx