Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by MAD from Florida

Close to Brindisi Airport but...

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: See review
Location: Near airport, about 15 minutes away.
I booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and the reviews seemed OK. Although the front desk staff was pleasant and the room was clean, the room and the food offered at the restaurant were extremely subpar. I don't have a very high standard for budget hotel rooms and have traveled the world. However, this room was like a barracks (which I know having been in the military). In fact, the desk clerk called the area I was going to the "dorm." The beds, 3 very small twin beds, were like rollaway beds. There were no room controls of the heat/airconditioning (freezing). The towels were essentially dish towels, one larger than the other and the only light that worked in the room was the overhead institutional lighting. The food in the restaurant (this hotel is isolated and I was too tired to get into the car and drive into town) is fixed price and really not good. I have personally never had a bad italian meal in Italy until this experience. Anyway, not a place I would use again or recommend despite the budget price and location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by single tourist from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK

nice puglia hotel

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Location: just out of town , but easy to find
a nice hotel and a good base for exploring the Puglia region , staff were very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Tired Motel

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Great access to teh airpoirt and cheap rates are enticing...but the minimal amenities and apparent age of the hotel really detracted from the experience. It was much more like a motel than a hotel. The free internet was only in the lobby. Towels were poor and beds were terrible. A/C didn't work very well at all. Happy to pay more and drive further for a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Isolation

Posted Oct 18, 2011
This hotel is a self contained spa/resort kind of arrangement and is located in a remote area. It is a 20 euro cab ride one way into Brindisi so if you are without a car you are pretty isolated. I was booked in for only one night awaiting airline connections and their dining room was closed. Since I had no car my only option was a 40 euro round trip taxi ride to the city to find a restaurant. Contrary to the Expedia write-up, Minerva does not offer free shuttles to/from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Brindisi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa., usa

unhappy customer

Posted Oct 20, 2009
no shuttle service was available to airport, as advertised. no fireplace in room. shutters on window didn't go down so spent two sleepless nights with patio light shining in and no privacy. no computer internet service, as it was broken. told them about broken shutter the first day. no action. would not recommend this at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest

Good Hotel, Wayout Location, Need Car

Posted Sep 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good, but in a terrible location. Industrial and right next to a military base. Location way out of town. Need a car. Taxi 20 euro. Unpredictible bus service. Very nice personnel at hotel. Very good breakfast served by pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Simple and good value

Posted Dec 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel is cheap and clean with nice big rooms. I use it each time I go to Brindisi as its great value but the breakfast and dinner options do leave something to be desired.