Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Close to city but give it a miss

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Locality
Cons: Refurbishments
Location: Walking distance to city and trains.
The room was very small and dirty with snot on curtain and cracked and dirty wash basin in bathroom, it's badly in need of refurbishment, TV was mounted in such a way you could not use it. We complained and we were upgraded free of charge to a better room, wifi was not working and when you did get on it it was so slow it was not worth trying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Hi Jacko, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us recently. I'm sorry that there were some things that were not up to standard this time. I can appreciate your comments regarding some items that you mentioned and I can assure you that our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff are working very hard to ensure these items are being attended to. I hope that we can amend these issues in the future so guests can continue to enjoy the hotel. I'm glad that in this case our Front Office staff were able to assist you. I thank you also for your comments regarding our WiFi and we are always looking at ways to improve this so thank you for your feedback, it is duly noted. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future and we can be better facilitated to make your stay more enjoyable. Thanks again, Grant Parnell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
It's still close to the Central Station. A clean and nice accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, glad we could be in a good location for you and were nice and clean to stay in. I hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Grant Parnell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to city shopping

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Bathroom a little aged and tile grout mouldy or stained but had a clean feel. Very comfy stay. Great views of city
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Great to have your review here, thanks for taking the time. Please accept my apologies for not responding sooner to this. I'm glad you enjoyed the views of the city and that you were comfortable. I'm sorry that the bathroom wasn't a little on the newer side for you, I hope that is something we can improve on in the future. Would love to have you stay with us again. Thanking you, Grant Parnell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good and comfortable stay..

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Stayed only for a night. Staff was very helpful ... Helped us with early check-in. Was driving from Melbourne straight.neat and clean place.. Well situated .. Easy access to everything..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Hi Leo, Thanks for your review. I must apologise for not responding sooner however I'm glad that we were able to offer you everything you needed during your stay. I'm very pleased to see that our staff were able to help you out for your check. I hope we can welcome you again on your next visit from Melbourne. Until then, kind regards, Grant Parnell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great location!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very good location. Easy to get transport. Room is reasonably clean. Unfortunately our room doesn't have any view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, Thanks for the four stars. Appreciate you giving us some feedback on your stay. Apologies for my delayed response. I'm glad there were many great things about your stay and I'm sorry that we weren't able to provide a better view for you this time. I hope we can change your room next time you stay with us. Until then, kind regards, Grant Parnell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The friendliness and helpfurness
We had a lovely stay thank you and would recommend to our friends. Your staff were so friendly and helpful. Again thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for a lovely review. Please accept my apologies for not responding to this sooner however It is very pleasing to read this, and i'm very glad you enjoyed yourselves when you were here. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Grant Parnell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Great staff, sensational brekky!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This was the best buffet brekky we've had at a hotel. Sensational!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Great review Alex. Thanks for the five stars.Very pleased that we could deliver such a good stay for you. Please accept my apologies for not responding to this sooner. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts. Kind regards, Grant Parnell General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast offered was continental, 20 dollars for toast, juice and coffee. Terrible
Location: Good location, close train station, in the center of theCBD
Best was location and polite staff. It was overpriced and breakfast offered could be improved by a 7 eleven shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I apologise for not responding in a more timely fashion. I'm glad that our location and staff were pleasing this time, and I thank you for your suggestions regarding breakfast. I hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Grant Parnell General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I apologise for not responding in a more timely fashion. I'm glad that our location and staff were pleasing this time, and I thank you for your suggestions regarding breakfast. I hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Grant Parnell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, especially parking attendants. Excellent breakfast included. Pool area a little shabby but comfortable chairs. Would definitely recommend this hotel because of staff and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Hi Karen, Thanks for your review. Please accept my apologies for the delay in my response. I'm glad there were many things that were great about your stay with us, and your other comments are duly noted. It is lovely to hear that positive feedback regarding our staff, that is appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Grant Parnell General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

シティの中心にあって便利

Posted Jan 11, 2015
新しくてキレイなホテルでしたが、私たちの部屋にはバスタブがなく、シャワーのみだったのでそれが少し残念でした。 でも、シティの中心にあって行動するには便利な場所にあってよかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Grant Parnell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is much appreciated. Kind regards, Grant Parnell General Manager