Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable but Tired

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Handy to transport.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be improved. Glass rings on bedside table and lots of dust in bathroom.
Location: Close to transport and also easy walk into city centre and river
Stayed for 4 nights, found room comfortable but disappointed with level of dust in the bathroom and hairdryer was very tired and barely worked. Staff have said they would look into these. Central for transport although not a lot of eating facilities around for dining in the evening. Food Court in Transit Centre limited. Easy walking distance to city centre and river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, walking distance to where I was wo

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and value
It was a great place to stay with good access to city and my place of work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location in Brisbane.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Attention of staff
Good central location, staff varied in friendliness. When booked we opted to have a second bed in the lounge, which was not there when we arrived, when we reminded receptionist about it she seemed annoyed. Had a broken light in our bathroom, asked for it to be fixed, was assured it would be that morning, was never replaced during our two day stay. Room had adequate facilities and was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Airlie Beach

Convenient but run-down

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location near to the railway station.
Cons: Renovate! Paint peeling off doors and cupboards falling apart is not good.
Well located, but run down. It's hard for staff to present a room well when it's falling apart. It's about 2.5 stars now, but convenient and roomy. The washing machine and drier are a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Bundaberg

Basic hotel close to the city

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the transit centre, and city centre
Cons: Reception staff could be more friendly and welcoming
Location: Close to the mall, Roma St Parklands and Casino
If you only expect 3 star you won't be disappointed - you get what you pay for generally. Rooms are tired, reasonably clean and if you just want somewhere to sleep it's acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to city

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to city
Cons: General cleanliness, maintenance and more streamlined, secure check in procedures
A bit of confusion at checkin. Phone outside answered then inside phone to get instructions for access to room key etc was not answered so was left stranded for a while. Was asked 3 times to give over my credit card number over the phone- once while I was standing outside on intercome. Did query about safety and validity of this. Also there were hairs in my bath, dirty shower curtain and fridge shelf not wiped properly and fridge leaked water over floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the quality of service provided and the quality and location of the property. I will certainly be using your facilities again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darren from Hereford

Brisbane weekend

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
In need of modernisation
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AlexandLuke from Gold Coast

Great location but little Parking available!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot for Suncorp stadium! However no parking was available even though I sent an email to the hotel prior to check in.. Large rooms, comfy bed was a plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan & Shell from New Zealand

OK Apartment but close to City and attractions

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Close to CBD and South Bank.
Cons: General maintenance to be looked at when rooms cleaned, double glazing would help noise
Location: CBD shopping, mall and square for Bars, South Bank a nice walk
Good time in Brisbane but apartment was located on corner of building and very noisy, ranch slider did not close correctly. Other than that apartment was okay.