Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ifan from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Gluten free pizzas at onsite cafe
Cons: No room servicing - guest must clean themselves !! Main bedroom separate from house, kind of in a shed next to carport. Could be problem for parents
Location: Central
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Over-priced; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Great diving
3 out of 5
by Danny from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture is very tired
Next door to Bowls Club
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Brisbane

ALLURE.....NOT SO ALLURING ANYMORE!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at allure many times over the years. This visit was very disappointing the facilities were very run down & maintenance of the villas is obviously not a priority! The villa we stayed in did not have a functioning air conditioner in an upstairs bedroom, instead it had been replaced it with a evaporative water cooling unit.The cooler wasn't functioning the very first day we arrived as we discovered when trying to put our children to bed. There is a resivour that fills with water & can only be emptied by disconnecting the machine, wheeling it to the top of the stairs so you can get a bucket under it for the water to drain into (this had to be done 3x's during our stay).We had a lock break on our villa 7/10 days into our stay this remained broken & unlockable for the rest of our stay which was a little disconcerting as we had valuables that had to be left unsecured whenever we left the resort & also had to remain unlocked when sleeping at night.Upon check out we were advised they were giving us late check out to compensate for the issues with the broken lock, however this was of no benefit to us as we had already packed the car, kids & booked the barge back to Brisbane. May have been nice for them to advise us of the late check out prior to us actually checking out. In all fairness, I understand that the island location can make it hard to get tradesmen in to attend to maintenance issues, however a little communication from management wouldn't have gone astray.
5 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Air conditioning, room layout.
Location: Just right, Australia
5 out of 5
by Kirstin from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Couldn't take my pet but the resort had lots of pets around
Location: Inspiring, Australia
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Average price, High due to peak time; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Kyle from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: No hassles
Cons: Shower did not drain properly
5 out of 5
by Adam from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Cafe right out front
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sally from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Seats in shack a bit uncomfortable
Location: Great
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Immaculate; cafe has great food