Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by matilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt Walker from Norman, OK

Overall pretty good

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds are extremely squeaky and it can be difficult to get on the top bunk. The layout makes it kinda hard to meet people. Room got kinda warm but it was the middle of summer. Really didn't like having to pay for internet but it could have been worse. Overall, it's a pretty good hostel and I wouldn't mind staying there again, especially when I need to go to QIT.
1 out of 5
by min

Brisbane bank packer in enteral cbd

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We stayed in a double private room. For the experience the price was far too high.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo from Oz

Adequate is the best you could say

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a hostel so I didn't expect the world but little things like the air conditioning didn't work, no remote to try and adjust it. No window to open, dodgy mattress were a little disappointing. The location is perfect for centre of city wandering and staff were friendly at both check in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from China

Not good service

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was hot night. The aircon in the room went broken. Talked to the counter girl and was told off bluntly. Won't recommend to anyone else Gary
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from cairns

very handy location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: location, price, been not smoking all around, not bottle glass allowed inside the rooms and kitchen
Cons: have more than once a week the fridge clean it. It looks really messy and dirty. Milk spelled in many of the compartments.
Location: many things, the location is in the middle of the city. Shopping, entertainments along Queen St.
I was there for three nights, the hotel is good for the location and price. They try hard to keep the place clean and free of smoke, but just many young backpackers seems not to care for that and leave the kitchen with their dirty dishes. Some of them also try to smoke at the veranda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Supply tea and coffee or have a instant coffee machine availble
Location: There for work so did not do any sight seeing
Good place and great people, good facilities and enjoyed my stay.