Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NP, New Zealand

Handy to cruise terminal

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Booked on price and location to cruise terminal, one night so.didnt expect 5*. Getting a bit dated and TV reception suspect but did the job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This hotel has seen better days. Just a shower, now bath in room. I had trouble with the internet connection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Ate there first night, worst meal we have ever had, should have sent it back
Location: Great pizza place along the road
Toilet leaked, when we returned to same room after trip of 11days toilet still leaked.
3 out of 5
by Hazel from reading, UK

Easy hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience to airport. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated to include some "softening" furnishings. Strip lights are always horrible.
Location: Good for airport. There only seemed to be other hotels in the immediate surrounding area so nowhere convenient to eat except the hotel dining room.
Last hotel of a long holiday so we had plenty to compare with. This was convenient to Brisbane Airport as we were to fly home the following day. Very pleasant staff on reception when we arrived. We were offered an upstairs room but as we had accumulated extra weight in our suitcases being the end of our holiday and there was no lift, we asked for a downstairs room if possible. This was accommodated. The room itself was quite dark and lit only by fluorescent strips with no bedside lamps. The bed was uncomfortable. It cost $12 to have WiFi availability for 24 hours - even if we were to be there only a few hours. There was a hotel swimming pool which i noticed had no steps to access or climb out. We ate at the hotel dining room. The waiter was very obliging and could not have been more helpful. However, the food was not particularly good quality. I had lasagne which had very little meat in it, seemed to have even less pasta and had an unpleasant tomato purée topping. This came with chips which were usual frozen chips. My husband had fillet steak which, although tasty was quite chewy. Best Western hotels on the whole seem to be slightly higher in quality than this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced dump

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Its reasonably handy to the airport but so are plenty of other hotels.
the photos may look ok but the reality is this hotel was a run down, dirty dump with disinterested and sub standard staffing.
2 out of 5
by chris

Disappointing. Not up to expected standard.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: The welcome could be warmer . Corridors brighter and room decor improved. Online information should be corrected.
Shuttle service to airport advertised with no mention that it stopped after after 1pm, useless for someone catching 1 am flight. Hotel was shabby and room uninviting. Receptionist seemed not to understand simple requests. I booked the hotel because my previous experience of this chain has been very good, but this one was a big let down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from uk

Close to the airport perfect after long haul

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Friendly service clean comfortable room, only complaint is having to carry heavy cases up the stairs!
3 out of 5
by Lyn from Port Douglas Australia

Price ok for an airport hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Dripping tap over bath.
Approximately 10 minutes drive from Brisbane Airport. We stood in line for a taxi for 45 minutes after we arrived on an 11pm flight. The hotel was adequate for a short stay overnight.
1 out of 5
by family traveler from Georgia

Not a 3 1/2 star hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Purchased this as a blind 3 1/2 star hotel near the airport. Paid $170 and this room was literally a painted concrete block room with 3 fluorescent tubes on the wall as the only lighting, no lamps, just old worn out furniture. NO elevator to the 3rd floor. We saw a nicer room just down the block for under $100. Do not buy these hotel rooms near the airport without knowing what you are getting
2 out of 5
by j from MI

close to airport..only redeeming feature

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: pool, not much else
Cons: MAJOR renovation..as in tear down and rebuild
Location: Not much that I could see
I travel with my wife and three youngs kids who are not much help with bags. Our traveling has us carrying 10 bags. This hotel was a major pain in the rear. They have 3 floors with no elevators and not even a luggage cart to take your bags to a room on the first floor. Unless you like carrying your luggage up old slick stairs, go somewhere else. Rooms are old and tacky. The pool was ok and fun for the kids. No restraunts nearby, just a medocre small one on the second floor. My opinion is that it is expensive for what you get. I also had to get 2 rooms for my family because they don't have a room big enough for 5 and they werent even together!. Typically, Australian hotels are way below US hotels in quality/value for the money, but this place was really bad. This place won't kill you, but there has to be better in Brisbane near the airport...............good luck