Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of care

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: New management and a budget to fix things.
My first room stank of cigarette smoke (which, for a no smoking hotel was a surprise). Judging by the colour of the smoke detector, it was a smoking room at some point and they just painted over the cigarette stains. In my new room my safe had obviously had water spilled on it at some point as it had the cover off and the rusted battery contacts showing. The final straw was that the iron had something on the plate and although I tested it on a bare bit of ironing board first I didn't notice until it rubbed some burning goo onto my business shirt. Took it to the front desk but they offered no help as it was the weekend. Apparently there are no dry cleaners in the whole of Brisbane who work on a Saturday. Overall, clearly no one has cared about the hotel for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Business trip

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The room I stayed in. The whole experience of staying there
Cons: Not that I could see
Location: Storey bridge close to central Brisbane and the eagle street pier
Being a business trip it was an overnight stay. Staff were excellent and the ambiance of the room was relaxing. I normally rate a room would I take my wife there the answer is yes. Will definitely stay there when next in Brisbane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guangzhou

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Nice people and nice area and nice hotel,I would like stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant Budget Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
If you're looking for accomodation at the cheaper end this is great value, lovely staff, fantastic location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No recomm!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Too much cost in other problems (facility, staff, wifi, etc), so that u can't focus on your job during the travel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Old hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice enough hotel just dated. Beds are extremely uncomfortable and not enough blankets provided for the cold nights. Had a terrible sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Average

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Bathroom dirty, two singles put together to make a queen bed which was very uncomfortable, tv remote was not working. Apart from that hotel location is good close to the cbd and its a suitable place for a short stay . Front Desk men were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient spot, but got no rest.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly Close to Central station
Cons: Mattress Heating Noise?
This was basically the worst nights sleep I ever tried to get. And I only stopped in to catch some sleep (check in 11pm, out by 8am) I've had less problems sleeping in dorms full of backpackers. To be fair, the staff I came across were nice and friendly. But the room (512) was awful. Bed was incredibly uncomfortable and even though I put on the extra covers from the cupboard it was far too cold in the room. There was an air con unit but it didn't seem to heat, and made a lot of noise. The main noise problem came outside my room. It sounded like furniture being moved, and vacuuming being done (after 11pm) directly above my head. This went on for a long time. I don't know the floorplan but a guess would suggest cleaners were operating. Possibly a bar/restaurant or something? But way too noisy near by a guest room. The room was clean. And the rest of the space appeared clean, though the corridor smelled (like baby vomit?).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

They kept the room guarantee for over a week

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Kept my $50 for over a week after we left!!! So I couldn't access these (my) funds. Shower pipes sang wry very noisy. The rest was very good Very close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont Be Back

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room was basic and the bed had seen better days. The bathroom was basic . Had to ask for clean towels as they left the dirty ones in the room. No washers provided. No late night room service so we wont be back