Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Old hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice enough hotel just dated. Beds are extremely uncomfortable and not enough blankets provided for the cold nights. Had a terrible sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Average

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Bathroom dirty, two singles put together to make a queen bed which was very uncomfortable, tv remote was not working. Apart from that hotel location is good close to the cbd and its a suitable place for a short stay . Front Desk men were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient spot, but got no rest.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly Close to Central station
Cons: Mattress Heating Noise?
This was basically the worst nights sleep I ever tried to get. And I only stopped in to catch some sleep (check in 11pm, out by 8am) I've had less problems sleeping in dorms full of backpackers. To be fair, the staff I came across were nice and friendly. But the room (512) was awful. Bed was incredibly uncomfortable and even though I put on the extra covers from the cupboard it was far too cold in the room. There was an air con unit but it didn't seem to heat, and made a lot of noise. The main noise problem came outside my room. It sounded like furniture being moved, and vacuuming being done (after 11pm) directly above my head. This went on for a long time. I don't know the floorplan but a guess would suggest cleaners were operating. Possibly a bar/restaurant or something? But way too noisy near by a guest room. The room was clean. And the rest of the space appeared clean, though the corridor smelled (like baby vomit?).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

They kept the room guarantee for over a week

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Kept my $50 for over a week after we left!!! So I couldn't access these (my) funds. Shower pipes sang wry very noisy. The rest was very good Very close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont Be Back

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room was basic and the bed had seen better days. The bathroom was basic . Had to ask for clean towels as they left the dirty ones in the room. No washers provided. No late night room service so we wont be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Good location to walk into Brisbane CBD

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location to CBD Brisbane.
Cons: Room maintenance and cleaning. As usual a lot of the staff barely spoke English.
Room was freezing all the time, air conditioner not working properly. Window latch was broken which let cold air in all night. Was fixed the next day but the windows were not very well sealed allowing cold air in all day. Toilet not cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel as this price!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice and spacious room, I'm so happy. One thing I mention is I want Donna as standard. It is too cold for just sheets and blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elksy from Sunshine Coast

Pleasant and close to CBD

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: No bath. The car parking, hard to find and strange, parked on metal platform which was then raised.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants etc
Business trip. Decided to stay extra night. The hotel was nice and clean, the on-site restaurant was great as we arrived about 7.30pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to heart of Brisbane

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Enjoyed the location close to city and suncorp stadium. Easy to get to and find. Facilities suited my needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com