Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet stay close to valley

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Good views across city, clean rooms Although quite small. Great breakfast at GT's restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Hotel Best Western

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great! Very helpful with all questions we asked. The best wifi we had from any of the hotels we stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberley from Wellington, New Zealand

A nice hotel...

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, good food, helpful staff
Cons: Slightly larger room when catering for 3 people.
Location: Was a VERY easy trip to the airport. Didn't even venture out to see what was nearby so can't comment on things to do nearby.
We only stayed here for one night… Our main trip had us staying on the Gold Coast but we stayed here on our last night in order to catch an early flight home. The staff were very helpful, the food in the restaurant was VERY nice. The room was very clean which is always reassuring. Only thing I could complain about was the size of the room with the extra bed in it for my daughter. But it was perfect for our needs… dinner and somewhere to sleep. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Illawarra region NSW

close to facilities

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: location except for proximity to main road with noisy traffic
Cons: noise minimisation and better seating in room.
Room facing street was noisy and the windows / doors would benefit from double glazing. I was disappointed it does offer Foxtel for at least sport. Hotel dining was OK. Staff were courteous and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michele from South Brisbane

Helpful staff

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed some 'getaway' time and booked this room at the last minute. I found the booking process very easy and the operator even checked the deals of other hotels so that I could stay under my budget. I found the room very clean and extremely good value for money. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Just what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Convention delegate from Hervey Bay

Comfortable and close to RNA Convention site

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We attended a four day Convention at RNA Convention Centre. Proximity the reason for selection. I was disappointed with the limited provision of gluten free food in the cafe. The beds were good and the room clean. Good value for money compared to hotels in the CBD. We didn't spend much time in the room so we weren't looking for extra facilities. Would consider coming back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HKTraveller from Hong Kong

Convenient but no so modern.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Underground parking and restaurant
Cons: No electronic key, nice new shower head but unsatisfying low water pressure (like so many hotels in Australia)
Location: Perfect on the way to the airport
Good location for travellers on their way to the airport. Older style with some renovations. Doors still use keys rather than electronic locks. Good underground parking. Restaurant surprisingly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Overall happy with the hotel. Convenient location for my trip.