Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Good location, plenty of room. Parking good.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
My daughter and I stayed for 3 days. Comfortable, convenient stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akl

Posted Jul 15, 2015
from the day we arrived there, we had friendly staff and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Best Western Plus Gregory, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable Kind regards, Lauren Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeppoon, Qld.

Very nice motel at great price.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, bathroom, cleanliness.
Cons: Parking not easy but this is not a big issue.
Location: Nice location on Gregory Terrace particularly if you have a car.
I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this motel is. Staff at checkin were very friendly and professional. The room is just as shown on the website. The room and bathroom have recently been renovated and are very bright, modern and clean. We had a lovely balcony that overlooked and city. Very quiet at night and the curtains actually met in the middle so light did not stream into room. We will definitely stay there again and have actually booked in there for our next visit to Brisbane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are excited to hear your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to your return Kind regards, Laure Duty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hunter valley

Hotel was ok

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Twin room cost
Cons: Staff unhelpful, unfriendly and uninformed
Location: Too far from everything unless you like walking or have a car
Located a bit far from city if no transport. There is a paid bus out front which was a positive. The free bus loop was about 15-20 mins walk. Hotel was equal to cost. The staff were not very friendly and not very well informed about the area. We were advised free bus operates weekend. We had a note left in our room on Saturday asking to let office know if we needed our room serviced on Sunday. Thought it was to be done each day. It didn't bother us but maybe should have still requested it. I wouldn't stay there again as its location is away from shops and no microwave in room. There is a restaurant but we didn't use that. Cheap cost was good but only get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, all feedback is appreciated. On behalf of our team I would like to apologise for not meeting you expectations and hope that in the future you will give us another chance to provide the superior service we strive to give all our guests Kind regards Lauren Duty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Moresby

Average Hotel. Expensive for what you get.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: I don't believe it should have the rating that it carries. More like a 3 star Motel.
Location: Not really that close to anything
Just an average Motel type accommodation. Nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia qld

Nice motel, comfortable bed

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The bed, the little restaurant down stairs
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms
Could hear the people and their stupid kids next door, could hear full conversations, had TV really loud to drown them out. Bed was so comfortable, room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
A clean and comfortable place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean and handy location
Cons: A Ramp would be great to get suit case into the reception rather than 4-5 steps from the street.
Most comfortable bed on my sore hip. Great for smokers staying on ground floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england creek 4306

perfect place with a good price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location, balcony, view, clean and comfortable, in good working order
Cons: exit from car park after returning the key which has the door code on it. single push exit button?
perfect place with a good price, couldn't ask for more. all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Brisbane digs

Posted May 28, 2015
Nice place to stay easy to find. friendly staff and just good value