Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Refurbishment and cleaning. Information of the local area and a city map would be good. Enough amenities in the room for each guest
I stayed here last month for 2 nights and was extremely disappointed. The room was dirty, the stove top grimy. The air conditioner in the living area didn't work and the one in the bedroom was so noisy we couldn't operate it. There were no tea towels and not enough cooking utensils/pots to actual make use of the facilities. Also having a 3 story building with no lift proves difficult with suitcases. The staff were unhelpful and there was no information or maps for the local area. There were flyers form 4 years prior advertising a festival, but that was it. Our experience was extremely disappointing and I do not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Shared bathroom not stated on website, extremely hard beds
Location: close to airport
Facilities: Shabby, Run-down, Bare minimum; Value: Rip-off; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Filthy, mouldy and stains; stained carpet, mouldy shower, blankets stained and torn
1 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Wotif
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qld

What a Dive......

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing...... a Divw
Cons: A face lift... major overhaul
Location: Nothing.........
Carpet freyed..... shared bathroom.... mouldy tile/grout... dirty in general....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

no ensuite,shared bathroom in terrible condition,i

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish it
Location: industrial area, on busy main road long walk along busy highway to shops.
rooms tacky.shabby no amentities in room,cups plates dirty,towels grey supposed to be white!no soap,toothpaste or face clothes.Aircondition old window model,noisy not efficient.Stairs up to first floor,cigarette buts all outside the door.Kitchen,communal,filthy including stove,tables etc.
3 out of 5
by JAIME

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Mould in bathroom
Cleanliness: Filthy;
2 out of 5
by Lloyd from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Everything was old and tired, a lot of maintenance is required to bring it up to a 1 star facility
3 out of 5
by Arthur from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nil
Cons: Dirty
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Shabby; Value: Average price; Service: Inferior; Cleanliness: Filthy; Not what I would expect from Wotif
1 out of 5
by joseph from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Wotif
Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly, Grubby;
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to airport/ cruise wharf.
Cons: Old dark dingy premises, in need of an urgent makeover. Shared old bathroom.
Perhaps dish washing liquid and a cloth. Outdoor seating needed.