Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to city to walk

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very very old and rundown motel. For the price expected a little bit more. Could do with a major facelift. Will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy bad area of town

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very noisy they don't clean rooms during stay other guests can be heard through walls not enough parking for cars had to park 2 blocks away room extremely old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, dated.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros- location- close to valley. Friendly reception staff who were very helpful and accommodating. Big shower. Cleanish bed which was very big in size. free wifi and foxtel. Cons- disgusting kitchen utensils made cooking impossible. Stains on walls. Depressing peach decor. Urgently needs fresh paint and updating. toilet cleanliness questionable. Stairs everywhere meaning have to haul luggage up lots of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to locate close to main roads

Posted May 30, 2015
Good. Checked in late but staff most cooperate and left key out for me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Definitely never again

Posted May 21, 2015
This hotel almost seemed to good to be true for the price when found online. Long story short, it was... The hotel is placed in between a busy road and a kindergarten. We were also lucky enough to have the room right next to the noisey roller door this might not be a massive problem for some but we work nights so these noises were obviously problems for us. The real fun was when the weekend rolled around and most of the rooms around us filled up with party goers who would play music get drunk and go to town. When they come back around 2-3am and kept partying in the room until about 6am (about 5-6 of them) I thought surely something would be done about it, unfortunately not. I guess if you are looking for a night or two this hotel isn't too bad or if you are planning on going out and getting drunk as this hotel is pretty close to all the nightlife but if you are looking for a longer stay I would definitely not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Close to Hospital but shabby run down room even though price was cheap. Would not recommend this establishment and would not use it again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ok

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Wotif
Well the room could of done with some tlc. Some paint. Then being woken up at 4am as someone in the building was having a shower and was woken up by the sound of the water. The internet didn't work. But over all it was quiet and I basically only slept there and would possibly stay again it was cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Charming and very Queensland atmosphere.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay , the spa was lovely and I loved the little lattice verandah. The wooden floor boards were lovely , I thought it had a real charm . Close to shops and transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels