Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Cheap for family
compare with the prize , everything is good and valuable .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The guy at front desk was helpful.
Cons: Housekeeping, renovations well needed.
Location: Fine
Rooms were dirty i.e. cutlery, bathrooms, kitchen. Couldn't sleep because you could hear the people next door, the walls and ceilings paper thin. Would not stay there again and would never recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by mon from nsw

had to park car two blocks away from motel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: new or clean sheets towels and bed covers.
Location: a Brisbane version of kings cross's grimey under world
had to park car two blocks away from motel. such a hassle to get into this side street to actually get to motel have to drive way down the block to turn around to get to motel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sebastien from France

quality price is perfect

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location 20min to walk to the city center, train station at 5min to walk, it's quiet during the night. Hotel service is good. I will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anne from Northern Rivers NSW

Hidden Gem!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
City Palms Motel might not look much from the busy road that it's on but step inside & there's a little treasure tucked away. A very pleasant leafy walkway leads to an establishment that is much bigger than you would expect from outside & the back rooms are suprisingly quiet from traffic noise. Great value for the price & great location! We stayed in Room 10 upstairs at the back & it was really spacious with bathroom, queen & single bed, huge telly & a small kitchen with table & chairs plus own private balcony with leafy outlook!! We even had possums in the tree right off the balcony which delighted my son! Sure the room was a little tired but hey its only 3 star & it was clean & very comfortable, had aircon, fans & opening windows and for once, the curtains were in good shape & actually worked! Something i find rather annoying in most cheap hotels. Reception was friendly & efficient, parking is available for a small fee but call & secure this after you've made your booking as it was full when we arrived. We had no problem finding parking close by though. I would definately recommend this motel if you're looking for something cheap that's good value & I will happily stay again :-)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmel from Brisbane

Totally disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Left at 1am in the morning and headed home, as the noise, gross state of the shower, dirty airconditioner and walls made us uncomfortable and worried about staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my best expierience...

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Not special
Cons: alot, start with the things mentioned in my experience
Location: it's in Brisbane, 20-30min walk from City Center...
Shower was terrible and then I speak about the time you'll have to wait for hot water as for the amount of water coming out as for they way the water comes out of the shower head... Television remote was broken, fan contol was broken. Not really the cleanest hotel I've seen for sure! There was only 1 simple chair in the 'deluxe room with belcony', don't get me started about the belcony which looks out to a wall...? The bed is build on wheels, sow if you would like to watch tv sitting in your bed, don't bother trying to lean against the wall without making some kind of construction stopping the very easy going wheels of the bed. Besides that, the late check out of 11am was nice and the receptionist waskind as well. But still wouldn't recommend the place to anyone if they charge more then 50dollar a room/night. In my opinion there are many better places to go for the price they are asking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Auckland

Great value

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stay at City Palms for 4 weeks in a row on business during the week. Great location and excellent value.