Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Excellent Choice on top of Brisbane

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: We loved the friendliness of the staff and the location.
Cons: Another comfortable couch or chair in the living room. We had one small sofa and a table with chairs.
Location: Close to a few cafes and quick service restaurants.
The City Park Apartments hotel was a great choice for our short stay in Brisbane. If you are looking for something in the city center then this may not be your choice. The hotel is located in Spring Hill and has a beautiful view of the city from the hill. It was about a 10-15 minute into the Queens Street shopping district and little further to the South Bank, but we loved the walk. It's in a pretty part of the city and we had a nice stroll each day. The staff was amazingly friendly. The lady who checked us in was the most accommodating of our entire vacation. The facilities were very nice. We had a 2 bedroom hotel with a living room and kitchen. We would have liked another couch or relaxing chair in the living room, but this was minor. We enjoyed the hotel, had very comfortable beds, and a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fantastic

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Having a washing machine and dryer in the apartment was fantastic.
Cons: Not enough towels.
Apartment was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Close to the CBD with caf├ęs and shops within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Townsville Queensland

Fair experience

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Ease of access to the city and inner suburbs.
Cons: Carpet and furniture getting a bit old but other then that OK.
Location: I walked down to the CBD a few times. Lots of places to eat and drink within a radius of the area. A bit uphill coming home if you're on foot.
Convenient location close to the city with secured parking off the street. Arrived in the afternoon and key was placed in office mailbox as was detailed in a phone text prior to my arrival. Office staff friendly and helpful when approached. Nice cafe 300 meters down the road on Union street. Walls a are a bit thin but it was not too disturbing. Suitable to prepare basic meals - microwave, electric frypan, etc, however I didn't cook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Great service

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Lovely stay, comfortable, great service. Friendly staff, room was clean and accommodated all our needs. Facilitated 4 of us. Would highly recommend to others traveling to stay at City Park Apartments.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Old accommodation .

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Old but spacious accommodation but not clean. The curtains and upholstery was very dirty( never cleaned). No scrubber to clean the utensils. Staff only available between 9-10 am which was inconvenient as the contact number left would go to answering machine. Although the lady when around was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Very quiet and not too far away from Brisbane CBD.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Furniture a bit old and needs replacing
Location: Close to a lovely park
Lovely quiet stay. Would recommend to anyone. Luci was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielafrom Mungindi

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appartment is close to the city, car park available and a pool. Location is great, quiet neighborhood and the view on the city by night is fantastic!!!! Only the receptionist should be more friendly, I believe, it would be a benefit for every customer if receptionist is more empathic for your questions. Overall Appartment in relation to price and condition, more as fair!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place, limited internet

Posted Aug 13, 2014
nice place, but internet was limited and not reliable