Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff were pleasant and helpful and the motel was clean and comfortable. I was a little disappointed in the class of hotel as I bought the room through expedia as a hot deal not knowing which hotel it was going to be. I didn't think it was a cheap rate for this room at this motel. The motel was fine but I expected more for a 4 star rating hotel as it was advertised on expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mel. vic

Top staff . Helpful

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Arrived late in evening but staff smiley and pleasant. Helped with shuttle to airport. Helped with plates when we ordered take out. Room was nice and clean with room to stretch out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverley from Wangi Wangi NSW

This hotel was superb

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Airport and CBD.
There is nothing detrimental I could say about this hotel, we arrived about 7pm tired and hungry and we were booked in straight away and had a wonderful meal and drink without having to leave the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a front room.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: sound proofing
The front rooms, ours was 209- are subject to the road/traffic noise-which was non-stop and loud, making sleep impossible. Added to that, the restaurant hours were from 6-8:30 am, so one had to get up and dressed by say, 8:00am, to have breakfast after a sleepless night-we gave it a miss. Not value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by P360 from England

Hotel was fine for one night

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long flight the Comfort Inn was a logical choice to get my head down before heading to the office. The room was ok - smelt of damp and a stain on the bed clothes was less than satisfactory. I'd arrived too late to speak to reception and was too tired to really care. The next day the staff were pleasant and the breakfast was fabulous! I would probably look for another motel/hotel for my next trip although this was convenient as so close to airport - just 10 minutes in taxi
3 out of 5
by daryl from newcastle

Close to airport

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Management need to communicate with there staff about services available
We handed in breakfast menu. Went out, when we returned outside hall light not working. Fumbled in dark to open door, next morning (Good Friday) no breakfast. When enquiring was no told no breakfast on good friday. Staff we handed menu to we believe did not know of managements decision. Maybe because not many people there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan

Modern, well-managed hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were modern and clean. It was quiet at night. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: The hotel is a bit out of the way. Not much to see in the local area, but it is a short walk to Northgate station. Nundah is one stop away.
Short stay, attending an event at Nundah. The staff were great. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but it looked nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Milind from Iowa

Less than i had hoped for

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, don't let the name fool ypu...this is a motel, not a hotel. 15 minutes from the airport. The key has a fob that you had to insert into a socket to activate electrical power to the room. So when you leave during the day, no AC. No charging devices. Staff is friendly enough but the room is less than one would hope. Not much within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by country girl from Emerald

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing service! Staff were more than happy to help us out with anything we needed. Only issue was our room smelt like mice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karyn Weise from Oakey

Fantastic service

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very nice and the service we received upon arrival and throughout our stay was outstanding.