Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

closed to river, nice hoteliar, very kind..

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: closed to river and free ferry
Cons: facility is normal...but hotel people is very kind!!!
Location: closed to river, go to free ferry, can go CBD by free ferry. good!!!
hotel people is very nice, and kind.....facilty is normal, location is out of CBD, But can go easily to CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice friendly hotel close to convenient locations

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, friendly knowledgeable staff and spacious clean rooms.
Cons: Attention to details will be an added bonus for this hotel, for example vacumn under beds, proper dusting.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located to Southbank, The Gaba Sporting facility and Brisbane CBD..
I spent a total of 10 days at Econo Lodge, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Qld. The hotel is very conveniently located close to Southbank and CBD Brisbane. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hotel provides self catering for house guests. Staff are very helpful and friendly and always willing to 'go the extra mile'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Good location, fairly basic

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, low price.
Cons: Parking arrangements are a little clumsy.
Location: Nice pub across the road.
Plain but clean, staff service was quite good. Room was a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Mullumbimby

a suitable stopover.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A room quite adequate for our purpose. Very friendly, informative and welcoming staff, especially Angela.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nabih

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by family travellersfrom Queensland, Australia

Noisy neighbours - smoking neighbours

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was disappointing that I had to continually go and ask our neighbours to keep the noise down during the night on our stay here. There was a group who just moved from room to room when I complained until 2am when I lost it!!!! There is supposedly a duty manager on site overnight who obviously slept through all the noise. Also the smell of neighbours smoking was awful especially when we were told this was a non smoking facility. Very disappointing stay. Also, this is definitely a Budget Motel at 4 star prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tenterfield, Australia

Comfortable and good stay but reasnablly priced

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, good furnising, clean, comforable, close to city, good car parking, friendly staff, close to restaurants & a 24hr-convenience store.
Cons: Shower does not have a conditioner but it would be good to have one.
Location: It is easy to visit city or Woolllongabba.
The hotel is located not too far away from the city and also very close to the Gabba cricket ground (Woolloongabba). It is reasonablly priced and it offerred a very comfortable stay. I particularly liked the bed and the friendly staff, who remembered me by name from my previous stay. Sometimes the hotel gets busy, but it was quiet this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kevinfrom au

great value

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall is good, only thing is the car park close at 10pm which is not convenience for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ゆーとfrom 埼玉

快適な宿泊施設

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホテルマンのサービスもとてもよく、宿泊施設も部屋もとても綺麗でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joeymacfrom Petrie

Great location and great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to hotel as it was only a 20 minute walk to concert at Southbank. The hotel was clean and was just the location we wanted. The undercover secure parking was great too. Will definitely come again.