Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brisbane

had a really lovely stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Service was great, hotel was really comfortable and close to many cool shops and eateries. Would definitely stay there again.
Cons: no
Location: James street and the valley.
Had a great experience, everything went smoothly. Really enjoyed the fact that they turned down the bed and left some water beside the bed which I really liked. The breakfast was divine and the freshly squeezed juice was fantastic. Slept really well which is unusual for me in a hotel and overall had a lovely time, would definitely return again. p s thanks for the water bottles you put in the car when we left!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful hotel, couldn't fault a single thing.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Wish I could have stayed longer. The rooms were absolutely serene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would be Excellent with better Internet plan

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was unbelievably nice and helpful.
Cons: The free Internet is limited and gets expensive if you want to buy it. Do not like that you have to pay $4.95 for half an hour in the business center.
Location: Not downtown, but on Ann Street there are a lot of interesting stores, restaurants and clubs.
Very nice hotel. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. No views from the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim & Mich from brisbane

Quality hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel and service, very clean and quiet. close to shops and restaurants. Awesome high powered spa bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kerrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gavin from Newcastle, NSW

Excellent service and surroundings

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Decor, service, location.
Cons: Need an iPhone charger in the room...
Very pleasant staff, nicely decorated and artful surroundings. Easy access to CBD by foot, bike, rail or car. Rooftop lap pool nice addition. Surrounded by nice eateries. We got a very reasonable rate and the offer of a late check out with an apology they couldn't make it later!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyne from Sydney

Emporium Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The general atmosphere and attitude of the staff was very pleasing. The room was ready for immediate check - in and the bar area has a great ambiance.
Location: Good location and good selection of shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
Very impressed with the high level of service. The room was spotlessly clean and very good standard of furnishings. The staff were very polite and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kumbayah from Melbourne

Excellence in a Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, wonderful attention to all details. highly recommend.