Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not very happy!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing really except it was reasonably close to the CBD.
Cons: Impossible as the room size is set.
Location: Colose to all facilities. Went to watch the Liverpool game.
I was very disappointed with this room considering the price we paid. It was very small with no double or queen size bed but two singles (very uncomfortable). The amount of crockery and cutlery was very limited (two cups, two knives, two forks etc.). No decent chairs to sit on when watching the very small TV except two very small and hard chairs. Shower and bathroom were also small. Swimming pool was small and cold. Gymnasium was also small with very few pieces of equipment. I would recommend anybody who was thinking of staying here not to stay for more than one night. We stayed for four nights and were glad to leave by the last night. For the same money in other places you could get a huge 2 bedroom apartment with generous facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gabba Central Apartments

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the smell
Location: shopping and seeing the gabba
not a professional service. poor management. not pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Centrally located and conveniently close to busses

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location and quality of rooms.
Cons: More parking.
Location: Bus routes, CBD and major highways.
Very well equipped units. Centrally located. Safe and secure. Felt at home doing the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
After seeing our studio room we had originally booked that still had bread crumbs laying around we asked to up grade our room and pay difference. This 1 bedroom appartment was great and in great location we walked to where we wanted and had a pleasant weekend away. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We won't hesitate going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl from nsw

convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
good value and close to the gabba with secure parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianne from Bowen, North Q

Very good but very noisy.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
In good proximity to the workshop I was attending. No complaints except that my apartment was very close to traffic and therefore extremely noisy.
4 out of 5
by Moonyeen from Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean and nice bed
Cons: The TV
Facilities: The TV - no reception; Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Essential for Gabba Activities

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We stayed at Gabba Central Apartments whilst in Brisbane for the cricket world cup. The location is ideal as it is literally across the road from the stadium. The staff were extremely friendly, our check in was smooth with a guy who told us it was his second day. He did a great job, actually put some of the more experienced staff to shame that I've come across recently. We had the standard room. It was clean, well made up. To be honest two people would be the limit, i stayed with a four your old and there wasn't much room even for another adult. Comes with your basics as you'd expect but they are very generous with the cupboard space which was a benefit. The pool overlooks the Gabba and the city and wasn't too crowded which was a pleasent change. If you're looking for somewhere to hang in the room, this isn't practical but as a base to be out and about, it worked perfectly.
4 out of 5
by Kylie from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location to the Gabba! Very large comfortable space for a 2 brm apartment.
Cons: Carpets and lounge were really dirty and stained badly. Mould in the ensuite.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Great deal; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Dirty; Bar downstairs had great food and lovely atmosphere. Having coles right there is a bonus too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitsundays

Worried but then very pleased.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The position, the room itself, the staff, free secure oarking.
Cons: The lift could be a little quicker!
Location: Across from Gabba, ideal for sports fans. Close to city, western suburbs. Lots of food places, Jetts gym, and Coles. Under cover secure park.
I had read a couple of reviews about this hotel and was worried it would be lousy. Most accommodation booked out as several events the weekend we stayed. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived and the staff were pleasant and helpful, even when I had to tell them the phone wasnt working. It was replaced within 20 mins and the guy who replaced it was pleasant, amusing and quick. The room was clean and oleasant. There was no more noise than when we stayed at The Grand Chancellor or the Adina apts. FREE undercover secure parking. That is a rarity In the city. We would stay there again. I am a house keeping supervisor of a 4 star establushment so I am quite fussy about places and their condition.