Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Great Price, A Little Dirty

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to the Gabba and easy to get to the city as the hotel is near major roadways.
We were pleasantly surprised when we gave Hotel Chino a chance. We were a little sceptical at first, but it really was a good location close to major roads and easy to get to. The room worked well for our family and the staff were helpful and responsive when we had requests or questions. The one concern was that the rooms needed a good vacuuming. Other than that, it was a wonderful place and we were surprisingly pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Weekend away

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Had a lovely stay with my 9yo daughter, would recommend this hotel no problem, have stayed here several times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Experience at Chino

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: I like the modern accommodation and free water for guests from the mini bar
Cons: nothing
Location: better to go to city for food, but close access to UQ
Very close access to the Bus tunnels and only 15minutes to the City by Bus. Accommodation was fantastic. Not really much food options around but the City is not far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location - not far from city centre

Posted May 13, 2015
This hotel was three bus stops from South bank, very good public transport. We were a little disappointed that there was not free wifi connection as a lot of places do offer it as part of the package. Staff were helpful and friendly, clean and tidy accommodation. Quiet area at night even though just off of a main road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted May 10, 2015
Two single beds pushed together not comfortable big lump in middle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Close to conference, bed comfortable, staff were friendly
Cons: Bathroom could have been cleaner but it was acceptable
Location: Close to my conference rooms
Attending a conference two day stopover. Comfortable room, staff were friendly and helpful nothing was a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice close to all main roads

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Good weekend fabulous food in cafe easy hotel to drive to and from fabulous weather very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel shame about the restaurant

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The room was clean well appointed and roomy.
Cons: The restaurant needs a lot of work it detracts from the stay.
The room was great but the restaurant was a disgrace. The service was poor, waitress did not listen and the meal 4 out of 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airlie Beach

Cricket fans note

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Modern, clean, quiet, tiled floors, comfortable bed, afterhours access via a side door which is fine as long as your key works (which it did). Not far from the Gabba. Restaurant attached. Car parking.