Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gladstone, QLD

Easy access to the city

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The beds are to die for! Blockout curtains ensure your sleep is not disturbed.
Cons: I would have liked to see a microwave in the room to prepare small food items.
Location: Nice and close to Queen Street mall there is no need for taxis.
I was travelling for business and had my sister stay with me for the weekend. The room catered well for 2 people, it is conveniently located making it easy to navigate the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location and very helpful staff
Cons: Maybe the only tired looking bit was the carpet in the hallways upstairs. Maybe more it was a bad choice of carpet...the threads were pulling.
Location: Location was great, walking distance to main shopping areas and places of interest. The Art Gallery is worth a visit and I walked to it.
I stayed at the Ibis and was more than happy. The room was big and roomy and spotless clean. The tea and coffee making facilities were very welcome but also welcome was the 'grab n go' menu available 24/7. I arrived for a late check in and appreciated not having to go out at a late hour to look for something to eat. The chicken pasta salad was really great! The Ibis is well located for getting around Brisbane, either on foot or by bus. Not too far to the stop for the Brisbane Explorer bus. Staff were helpful and nice. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Dear Dorothy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Team at Ibis Brisbane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yeppoon

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
No complaints would stay again staff were very helpful and the location is very central - close to CBD and Roma Street station
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for your recent review. It's great to read that our staff were helpful and that you found our central location perfect for the purpose of your stay. See you again when you're next in Brisbane. Regards, The Team at Ibis Brisbane
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gold coast

Convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good room except that we couldn't change the temperature in our room. Too cold. Fab breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed a fabulous breakfast! Please accept my apologies that your room control was working during your stay. I have passed this feedback onto both the Chef and Chief Engineer. Kind regards, The Team at Ibis Brisbane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mackay

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location to city centre, friendly staff.
Cons: We often have stayed with IBIS, however would appreciate a breakfast offered to us in the deal.
Location: Shopping, Southbank, market...
We experienced a pleasurable stay at the IBIS in Brisbane city. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Di, much appreciated. Great to read that you had a pleasurable stay with us. See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Kelly was amazing when I checked in. All the staff was friendly but Kelly went above and beyond
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I have passed on your comments & congratulations to Kelly!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns, Australia

Wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The room was clean enough, to a normal standard.
Cons: So much!!! Reception to be better staffed, more facilities offered, Bigger rooms, lower room rates, complimentary breakfast, phone numbers listed.
Location: Central location. Shops, river cruises, cycling, restaurants, shows and performances.
Location of Ibis was not too bad. Only a 8 minute walk from central station. We were "upgraded" to biggest queen size room, which was tiny!! The view from window looked out onto 2 massive office blocks- terrible view. There was no internet connection without paying for it, no complimentary breakfast, no mini-bar or paid movies. The room and hotel were poorly equiped with what 'most hotels' these days are. There were no facilities like pool/gym etc. There was no phone number to ring through to reception, if you needed anything. When we were checking out, there was ONE staff member, and a queue of 10 people checking out. You wouldn't want to be in a rush, or on a tight scehdule, catching a train or taxi or alike! Thought this hotel was alot of money for what you got and certainly wouldn't stay again. I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Executive Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Rebecca, thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Ibis Brisbane does offer complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby area and rather than paid movies we other a selection of digital and Foxtel channels at no charge. We do offer our guests staying at Ibis access to pool , gym & sauna facilities at our sister property adjacent to the hotel. I'm sorry that you had to wait for a considerable time to check out and I have passed your feedback on to our Front Office Manager to look at manning levels to avoid this in the future. Once again Rebecca, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

clean small nice room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom could be improved
Location: My kids spent all day at Southbank, that was in walking distance. The restaurants and shops were nearby, and my family was satisfied.
I stayed with my family for 2 nights. I was here for business, and I have not spent much in the room. My family said that the location was good, and everything was in walking distance. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was OK, but I felt very small. The carpets corridor was thin and folded in some places, looking not great. Lobby was also very small, and internet was only 30minutes free. all staff were friendly. overall, we enjoyed stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Takinko we appreciate you rating your recent stay at the Ibis Hotel Brisbane. I’m pleased your family were able to take advantage of the Hotels great location nearby to the city and your thought our our rooms were clean and comfortable. I too agree that the carpets need a freshen up and I’m pleased to advise that the Hotel will be refurbished in the coming months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel was great, beds were soft and comfortable, breakfast was delish. Will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Krystie thanks for your great rating your stay at the Ibis Brisbane 5 stars!! We’re thrilled you had a great experience whilst with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom china

전체적으로 만족

Posted Feb 25, 2015
호텔의 위치, 아침식사, 호텔 창으로 보이는 강변 모두 좋았어요. 하지만 침대가 좀 딱딱해서 포근한 느낌은 없구요 침구도 약간 눅눅했어요~
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
J Mom we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Ibis Brisbane especially the view of the River from your room.