Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stopover. Close to Brisbane Airport.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Friendly helpful staff to welcome you. Close to Brisbane Airport (but still a $27 cab ride - about 12 minutes in early morning to Airport). Ferry terminal for Brisbane River trips about 800 metres away. Hotel is very adequate for the purposes we required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Brisbane Cruise Terminal.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location to cruise terminal.
Do not plan on early check in. Average hotel but ideal location if you are taking a cruise. There are shops, restaurants, a market, and a movie theater all within a 5 minute walk. If you are not taking a cruise the next day I would stay in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite average

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Toilet wouldn't flush, shower took really long time to heat up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lamont

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I paid extra for the room with a spa and it was only a 3/4 size bath tube with jets. The traffic noise from outside was so loud that it was difficult to sleep. Shutting the window to reduce the road noise resulted in the room becoming very stuffy. In the end, we decided to leave the hotel at 3am and drive home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pieter from Burrum Heads

Good Motel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and well presented. Return from OS required a 1am check-in. Process was faultless. Even received sms to confirm arrangements on check-in day.
Cons: Can be a little noisy at peak times if room faces Kingsford-Smith drive
Location: Good restaurants 2 blocks walking distance. Close to Brisbane airports
Arrived 1 hr before check-in but found room ready. Easy parking at rear of motel. Room was very clean and well presented. We tried this motel for the first time as we wanted accommodation close to International airport which was only about 15 minutes away. Only downside was slight traffic noise even though room had double glazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from bundaberg

Handy to airport & excellent restaurants.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Unfortunately. We had to leave the motel at 4.30 am , to get to the airport on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, close to wharf, close to markets

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and transit
Cons: Update carpet in main lobby and hallways
Location: Transit, markets, night life, races, and airport
Close to public transit, close to the wharf, close to markets and night life on weekends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at affordable price

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We have stay at other hotels on kingford smith drive in the past for convenience, this hotel is a lot better then them. Friendly/helpful staff, good location for airport, modern room and a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Los Angeles

Nice hotel on a busy street close to the airport

Posted Mar 22, 2014
I chose this as it had the same rating as a hotel that was twice the price. Other reviewers commented on the street noise. My room was facing the street above the entrance drive, and the good windows kept the noise out. Really nice room, and the shuttle to the airport took 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Brisbane Airport

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Brisbane Airport.
Location: Close by Cruise Ship Terminal, with restaurants, cafes and Seven Eleven within walking distance of motel.
This is the exactly what I want from a Brisbane Motel; a clean, well supplied room, friendly, helpful staff and restaurants, cafes and shops within walking distance. I will be staying here again.