Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Brisbane

Beautiful modern room with added extras

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The added extras The cleanliness Rooftop Bar Nice staff Modern spacious room Room service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location right in the valley surrounded by clubs and bars
I loved my stay @ Limes. It was a birthday present for my best friend from Melbourne. The free fudge, the free cocktails it really added to a great stay! The room was so clean and really modern. The minibar was excellent. We even got room service and usually in my experience hotels add charges but they didnt. I was impressed by that. I would stay here again for sure! Am actually looking into my brothers 21st to be at Limes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ulla from Takapuna

Very unique

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed our stay in a neighbourhood that you didn't feel like a tourist. You could go next door to enjoy a meal with locals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by travelling for business from singapore

excellent service

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff was very helpful, room was clean and glitzy. especially the small espresso bar (well stocked everyday) was convenient. all in all a very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from regional Australia

Limes, like the fruit, has an edge!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: It was fun and funky as well as being all that any hotel should be. We particularly appreciated having a proper coffee machine - and the free snacks.
Cons: There was only one thing that could be improved in my opinion - there could be 2 stools for eating breakfast in the room.
Location: The whole neighbourhood rocks - James Street is an iconic fun street for Brisbane, and what's more the hotel is close to the airport (20mins.)
We had been to a Don McLean concert and had to leave early in the morning to catch a plane, but we still managed to experience enough of Limes to be keen to go back there - and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Sydney

Fantastic Service

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
As with our previous stay at Limes, the staff were exceptionally attentive and very friendly. We will have no hesitation in staying with Limes again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Mackay QLD 4740, Australia

Second time, Not the last

Posted Aug 5, 2013
I had a very pleasant stay. Everything just suited me. Accolades to George.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Sydney NSW, Australia

Cool Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: A bit quirky
Cons: A bit small
Location: Good - close to restaurants
We stayed one night at the Limes Hotel and had a wonderful evening. We had a drink at the roof-top bar which was magical, but they only had half the area open. It would have been great if they could have opened up the other side for everyone to sit on the lounges. I gather that perhaps it was only for private functions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig

Room small and smelly

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel service was great. Greeted at front desk. The hotel was in a great location for the purpose of my trip. The room was small but nicely furnished. The biggest problem was when entering the room for the first time there was a really bad smell of disinfectant/musty smell. I had to open the balcony doors to let fresh air in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A lemon or a lime with your gin & tonic?

Posted Jan 26, 2012
I chose this hotel as an alternative to staying at one of the major 5 star chains. The price was about the same. At a "boutique" hotel ,one has to realize that many of the facilities that you normally would expect at a larger hotel aren't there such as restaurants etc.. There are different "charms" to this style of hotel and the rooftop bar and movie screen certainly added to my stay. However, the one and only lift was out of service and management need to put some thought into this for the future as I noticed the lift mentioned in past reviews. Overall, I think its a good change of scene from your normal hotels only way over priced.