Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

A Great Value in Brisbane

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: Better notification to open all the windows and doors when using the stove top or the fire alarm will go off.
We stayed in a 26th floor apartment for a few days. Kai at the front desk check in was helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We loved the view from the small outside deck, the full kitchen, roomy bedroom and bathroom, and the daily maid tidying up the room. The property was clean and well-kept. You can rent a car right outside the front door, or, it's a 14-min walk to Central Station and about 16- or 17-minute walk downhill to the Queen Street Mall and the bridge to Southbank. We bought a public transit GoCard, which took us everywhere we wanted to go (Airport, Australia Zoo, Lone Pine, RiverCat ferry, and more.) There is Woolworth grocer next door, and plenty to see and do, and all kinds of food to eat right down the hill. We found it a little tricky to find the hotel even though we were standing right next to it as the entrance is not on Queen Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to Brisbane CBD

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was comfortably appointed, clean, and conveniently located just a short walk from Central Station and Queen St Mall.
Cons: The hotel's address is Queen St but the entrance is around the back in a little alley way. It would have been helpful to be notified when booking.
Location: The location is perfect: lovely views of a nearby park and the city and just around the corner from a supermarket and close to the Valley cafes.
Mantra on Queen is a pleasant place to stay in Brisbane and very reasonably priced if you book on Expedia. Staff were helpful and room was clean and spacious. After flying in from Cairns on the redeye, I arrived past midnight but this was not a problem for the staff. They kept my room for me and processed my booking with the minimum of fuss.
2 out of 5
by lloyd from Brisbane

Overpriced

Posted May 5, 2014
The mantra was overpriced and very uncomfortable. Car park is so cramped and small it takes a rally car driver to park the car. Overall would not recommend this hotel to anyone. This mantra lets down all other mantra chain hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Ottawa, Canada

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown, transportation
Cons: Sound proofing of walls
Location: Close to downtown, entertainment district
Close to downtown, entertainment district, grocery shop nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antoinette from Sydney

Nice accommodation with excellent views over Brisb

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: modern, clean room and fabulous view.
Cons: breakfast order briefing
Location: don't know about what to do nearby as business trip. location good.
my experience (1 night) for business trip. Excellent accommodation. My only complaint would be that the breakfast order apparently needed to be walked down to Reception in order to lodge it. That wasn't told to me but apparently is written in small print on the order form. Would be a really good idea to tell guest as they are checking in that this needs to be done. Also my tray from dinner (which was excellent and good value) was still outside the door next morning! As it was I needed to shower and dress for work much earlier than desired to be able to walk across the road and have breakfast out. It is really pleasurable to be able to eat breakfast in your room whilst watching TV when travelling for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Toronto, Canada

Well located

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Hotel is well located with more than adequate facilities. Wifi is not included but available in the lobby, and local phone calls can be very expensive. Overall, excellent value for money, and within walking distance to ferry stops, restaurants, shopping, etc. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyle from Surfers Paradise

Very polite staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great location Close to China Town Clean room Great pool & spar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mantra Hotel Review

Posted Mar 17, 2014
My experience with Mantra Queen is good and relaxing. Facilities are ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was lovely and spacious for a one bedroom.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I was annoyed at myself as I made a booking 1st of Feb and I was meant to book 1st of March. I would of loved to pay half or been sorted out, however as it was my mistake no one wanted to help me. So for one night I basically paid $360 instead of $180. The apartment was lovely and the hotel was lovely I just would of loved some help as I made a mistake. Thanks anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Location: Hotel is situated across the road from Woolworth's and only 15 mins walking distance to main attractions, shopping centre and train station.
My weekend stay at the Mantra hotel was pleasing. The Hotel was equipped with small kitchen, microwave, washing machine, swimming pool and sauna. Staff were helpful and answered all my questions as a first-timer in Brisbane. I would definitely use this hotel again.