Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: The could use some firmer pillows in the room - there were 4 pillows and not one of them was a firm one.
Location: It seems to be a bit fiddly to get to - hiding away in the back streets of Spring Hill.
Very quick check-in and check-out. Very clean. Didn't use any of it's facilities. The food in the restaurant downstairs is very nice but a bit pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No. Not again.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing apart from the midnight staff. Amazing. Catered to my needs well. PAY RISE FOR THEM.
Cons: Bigger rooms. Why are the photos on the net more pleasing. Lower your prices. Give me back my $50 for the bond because I left it spotless.
Location: Its in a crappy location. My view was rusty roofing.
Pretty Small rooms compared to the photos. Not impressed with the price paid for it. The hotel is a lot smaller than expected and would not stay there again. Very expensive for the in room bar foods and drink. The parking is also very expensive. The photos for the deluxe room said that there would be a tub. The rooms are highly stuffy as well. Balcony is tiny. Not even a table. A foot stool. You would probably be a fool to stay. Staff are amazing however!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Good for a few nights

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Good staff, room is great and well looked after, but very small, with no real desk. Good location for CBD (10-12 min walk). O Bar downstairs has great food, but shuts fairly early. No pool or gym, but free passes to Fitness First offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Room was nice and clean, what was missing was free wifi.. and also parking was a bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Rooms were clean and tidy, bathroom ventilation system were noisy but other than that everything was OK comparison to the price
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton,ab

Pictures made it look bigger then it was

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Room was very very tiny, barely fit all our luggage. There was no view and the balcony again was tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Reasonable price Good Quality in the city centre

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Affordable price, good quality, central location and ABSOLUTELY HELPFUL and FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: The room is not too large
Affordable price, good quality, central location and ABSOLUTELY HELPFUL and FRIENDLY STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holmfirth

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location, value for money, nice modern rooms.
Location: Close to CBD, short walk to restaurants.
Central hotel, very close to CBD, very helpful staff. Rooms are nicely furnished and clean. Our room was on the small size by Australian standards but very comfortable all the same; extremely comfy beds. Bar/restaurant is very good. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the valley, good stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Was a good experience clean room clean foyers and all around greatness
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Ian Preston, Hotel Management
Dear Zac Thank you for rating us so highly, both I and the team all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards, Ian Preston General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, SA

Good location close to cbd

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Everything was great considering the cheap price we paid. The only thing I would improve is making the rooms darker as the early sunrise made it hard to sleep. Also the expedia booking said breakfast was included but the staff at the hotel said it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ian Preston, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Over all I am happy to read you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding making the room darker I am pleased to mention that we are in the early stages of redesigning and refurbishing our rooms and this is one of the items we intent to fix. Apologies about the breakfast I will follow this up myself with Expedia to ensure this is not repeated. Kind regards, Ian Preston General Manager