Ratings based on 2,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qld Central Coast.

Marriot, Brisbane

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, Valet Parking.
Cons: Price could match the rooms more accurately. A little over inflated.
Location: In between the Valley and Queen St Mall so plenty to do if you like to eat good food and shop.
Very enjoyable stay. Staff is what stood out most for us. Very professional and on hand for things even before you realize that you need it. Valet parking was brilliant and very affordable. Price on room was a little over inflated though. Did not dampen anything though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Business stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Valet service was outstanding and the gym and pool were amazing.
Cons: Associated restaurant left something to be desired. Also, there wasn't coffee in the room! Only freeze dried instant, that was a large disappointment.
Location: Woolworths is right around the corner and you are on the edge of the CBD.
On the outter areas of the CBD it is a nice quiet hotel. View was ok but the associated restaurant was not great. Internet was the best I have had in Australia. The gym and the pool were better than expected and the valet service stood out in friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, N Z

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Right in the heart of Brisbane city, sky's the limit.
We checked in rather late, the porter was extremely helpful in finding us parking and taking everything up to our room. Lovely service from check in, lobby restaurant staff, and quick seamless check out. Worth a lot more than we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Nice City based hotel - very comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Holiday base to acclimatise to Timezone/jet lag whilst exploring city and nearby sites - absolutely lovely region
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, QLD Australia

Great location, great service

Posted Apr 8, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold coast

9/10 Due to breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The perfect stay hotel staff at check in and concierge were fantastic warm welcoming professional 5 star stuff. Unfortunately breakfast and the buffet team didn't keep the standard. It was very busy perhaps under staffed. But I was disappointed cause to get a coffee or even a knife to eat my food I had to almost rugby tackle a staff member who would say yes to my request then not return ever! worst buffet experience iv ever had. but it was busy and it cost $2 with my room so who am I to complain. I just wish I could give a 5 star rating to the hotel as the room was super clean fresh nice and check in concierge staff made it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great service and location And food. Nice excercise room and pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

落ち着いた良い雰囲気

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: 3名で予約してありましたが、エキストラベットが入らないとのこと。一言、表示をして頂きたかったです。
コンパクトですが、マリオットらしい、落ち着いた良い雰囲気のホテルでした。 ビジネスマンが多かったように思います。 朝食つきプランでしたが、川沿いのテラスを期待していたので、ちょっと残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: 26th floor upgrade
special thank you to Mitch and Toby for making our stay so special, we could see it was a very busy weekend but still nothing was too much trouble
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Definitely not a 5 Star experience!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Room service was excellent. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Nice room with a a good view.
Cons: Lack of attention to detail. Even the neon sign at the top of the building is broken. Bad management. And start stocking Coca Cola.
I ordered a Coke, and was told that they only stock Pepsi. Come on, this is a five star hotel and you cannot get a Coke!!!! Gave me some waffle about company policy. I ended up going down to a local convenience cafe to get some. The breakfast was a shocker. Big variety but everything tasted like it had been sitting in a bain marie for hours. bacon was luke warm, eggs were hard, and the price of the breakfast, which was not cheap, did not include coffee. Everything tasted bland and pre-prepared. It was also a real problem to get a table for 4. They wanted to seat us at a round table with a bench seat, which meant everyone having to get up every time I wanted to go to the buffet. (This was a buffet only breakfast). Then they suggested that we sit in the foyer. And what, eat breakfast on our laps? A serious lack of finesse here, and the Coke policy means that i would never stay in a Marriott again. (and I am serious).