Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-situated city hotel with good facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The location is good, the rooms are comfortable and very quiet, the service from all staff was very good.
Cons: My one minor complaint is that the chair provided for use with the desk in our room was a little low, and not comfortable for extended use.
My wife and I stayed for two nights at the Mercure on a recent visit to Brisbane. We found the hotel to be generally very comfortable and clean, and the staff were excellent. We have stayed in this hotel once previously and would happily stay there again on a future visit. My one caution is that the on-site car park can require cars to be parked in, and this can lead to delays in extricating your vehicle, especially if the car park attendant is not on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Running all the way

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights while attending a conference. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to avail myself of all the amenities. Maybe next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford,U.K

Excellent location. Great View.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: View of Brisbane river from room. Close walking distance to everything!
Cons: More staff available in reception area.
Location: Roma & Botanic gardens, Science museum, Art gallery, River cruises, Shopping, "Streets Beach", Restaurants and bars ALL within walking distance.
Easy check-in and out process. Stayed in a Mercure "Privelige" room on top floor (14th) with fantastic views of the Brisbane river and South Brisbane. Ask for a PRIVELIGE room if you can as other 14th floor rooms won't have a river view. Outdoor swimming pool on 3rd floor was a bonus although it was quite small & overlooked by other taller buildings in the area. Demolition site next to hotel was rather noisy from pool area but it did not disturb us at any other times. Bar and breakfast room was as expected with views of the river. Staff on the whole were helpful & friendly although we did have to wait a long time to get our luggage from storage on the last day. We believed that the wifi charge would be for several days and could be used for up to 3 devices. However, when checking out, more had been added to the bill as apparently the charge was only for 24hrs. This was quickly sorted and the bill was amended in our favour. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the city. It's just a short walk to the Victoria bridge which will take you across the river to the Southside with many bars, restaurants and the fantastic "Streets Beach" man-made beach area & parkland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Central location two blocks to Queen St Mall
Cons: Speed up check in and out, only two stations
Location: As above
Long wait to check in, staff friendly and courteous room great but $27 to park overnight ouch!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great experience and room service was great as well. Definitely recommend this hotel. Very close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Shocking

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Never got to find out
Cons: Booking system, organisation and honesty
Location: Didn't get to find out
Booked 8 months earlier. Arrived after 23 hour flight with 2 teenage ground children. Was told hotel was overbooked! At 10.30pm we had to be taken to another hotel which was poor in facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Sydney

One night in CBD

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checking in took ages with one person behind desk at 13.30 on Saturday and queue of fir ahead of us. Car Park was full so had to park in another public one 2 blocks around corner. Lobby looks nice and clean but same cannot be said for corridors or exit from lift in level 12. Rooms very small for cost ($240/night), one small free bottle of water per couple, lighting in bathroom inadequate (according to my wife), nice bed (queen) and big TV in room. Internet cost $12.50 for two hours! For price there are better alternatives e.g. spent couple of nights across river in Riverview hotel for half the price but will admit their bathroom is dated and has very poor shower (but well lit). Michelle at front desk of Mercure was helpful but she could do with more support!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TW from Sydney

Mercure - everything was awesome!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast we will remember forever, the best buffet with so much choice. The chips were amazing as well! We loved everything about this place, the location and the view from Floor 9 was better than any TV, spent ages looking at the view especially at night. Definitely will return very friendly staff in all areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay from Sunny coast

Great service throughout

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from reception, room service and breakfast. Newly renovated rooms also ( great little gym ) Only small negative was size of room was adequate at best. Otherwise great. I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great central location. Nice up to date decor in lobby and rooms. Staff friendly and helpful