Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Just ok

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The rooms were clean and tidy. The worst part was we ordered room service and waited 1.5 hrs until we called to see what had happened & they stated they didn't have our order!! Was not happy! Food in the restaurant was good but pricey for the quality plus the waiter had an attitude. Outside appearance it was nice but just missed the mark on core elements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice & clean

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: room very new & clean, good maintainese , free parking
Cons: We have just stay for one night, good enough for us~
Location: have a playground near by , and 5 min way to shopping centre
Nice staff, we arrived at midnight 1:30 am, but the staff still friendly & smiling~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parkdale victoria

Convenient place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The convenience of it to most roads and places
Cons: It can be "in house noisy" that would be good
Location: We just went to Willowbank Raceway, east to get to.
We had an enjoyable stay and it is convenient to mast things, good eatery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from New Zealand

OK hotel complete with restuarant

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Locality, restaurant and bar, general cleaniness
Cons: The air conditioning should be left up to the individuals to control and set the temparature to suit the individual needs.
Location: We came from New Zealand for the drag racing at Willowbank so the location was great for us.
The restaurant was generally pretty good except for more than 2 nights in a row the full menu was not available. (both main and desert) We also thought the food was a little expensive comparing to other places we ate out at.The room was clean and well presented even for an older style hotel. The air conditioing was a total disaster for us. It had been turned over to winter mode apparantly and therefore pumped hot air into the room. This was uncomfortable and was a negative point for the hotel. Even after questioning the front desk personal we did not get anything resolved around this issue except being told to leave it on fan mode only....even then it was still pumping warm air into the room and would only run for 5 mins or so at a time. Our room was supposed to have 2 double beds but in fact only had one and one single.... we could have complained but figured with hotel being full there was no other option anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnoud from Australia

Handy to town centre and public transport.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: a few biscuits with the tea and coffee would be great.
Location: Virtually everything you may desire could be done as Ipswich is a large city and is also rather easy going.
We stayed 6 nights. Place is handy. Has a expensive evening restaurant attached to it as well as a bar. We had a room facing the north so we had a outlook over Ipswich.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Arrogant staff

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will not stay there again, the staff were so rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessie's girl from Gold Coast

comfy beds

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
we thought the hotel was lovely and in a great location, I would have liked a separate shower as my husband has difficulty climbing into a bath I usually ask for this however I must have forgot, the bath was very slippy and I tried it first when I put my foot in it I slid and nearly had an accident, there was no rubber mat to put in it so I had to use the hand towel on the base of the bath, I am just letting you know this as it is a law suit waiting to happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by raj from Ingleburn

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious. Will come again.