Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel close to the airport and shops

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly and were able to allow us in our room really early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington VT

Overnight for a flight

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location and good restaurant
Cons: Mattress could be better
Location: Train to Brisbane
Very convenient to airport.Food was good at the restaurant.Staff was helpful.Commuter bus was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice airport hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shuttle bus to airport where yo can catch the rail int the cijty
For an airport stop over perfect. Very clean and modern nice restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is close to the airport

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness of room and please clean the carpet
It is close to the airport and tolerable for one night. They have a bus service to the airport but it got so hectic we took a cab. Nothing special about this hotel but it is near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

I was just staying for one night

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Nice and modern
Cons: Wifi pay for two hours! come on Novotel people expect this 24/7 as part of the package.
Location: Thats the problem nothing to do
Nice comfortable hotel but a little remote from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Brief overnighter

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Suited our purpose comfortably. Only drawback was lack of in-room WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Welcome hotel close to Brisbane airport. Decent resturant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Procedures and staff friendliness
After a 20 minute wait to check-in, the whole check-in process took way longer than it should have. The room was already pre-paid. Then, we checked out at 4am. Their check-out process is not seamless either. Had only charged internet to my room. They had already taken my card the night before. No receipt waiting on me for this charge. So, at 4am, I had to produce the card again for them to charge it to and then wait to sign. Also, had ordered a taxi for 4am to get to the airport. Our taxi did not show. I don't know if this was a product of the hotel failing to arrange it or the taxi failing to show up. Fortunately, we shared another cab with other hotel guests. Hotel was nice. Service was below average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Convenient comfortable stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Not in my opinion.
Location: Close to airport, shops
Very convenient location for a quick stay in Brisbane. Shopping centre across the road to help with a few groceries etc. Shuttle bus from airport good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to Change Room was Diappointing

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of Staff
Cons: We would have been far more comfortable if we had not been allocated a disabled room
Location: Its an airport hotel
Firstly we were offered a disabled room which smelled seriously musty and perhaps had been smoked in, although the hotel advertises itself as smoke free. However the staff were outstanding in immediately changing the room and their constantly friendly and helpful responses during our stay saved the occasion. However, every occasion we have booked through Expedia we have been accommodated in a disabled room....I wonder why????