Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The Hotel rooms had great views of city and the rooms were spacious.
Cons: The lifts are soooooooooooo slow, and the staff have to use them with there cleaning equipment. Therefore in the mornings the lift is full with these.
Location: The location is great very easy access to the city and South Bank. We walked everywhere.
We had a great time exploring the city and south bank. The Free Ferry on the water was a great way to see the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Queen Street Mall

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Simple clean rooms. Great views of the CBD. Full kitchen was fantastic. Rooms not very sound-proof, you could hear everything happening in the hallways. Room service was late in the day which was annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms are well-equipped, the view and breeze from the 41st floor balcony was great, we only stayed 1 night but it suited our requirements.
Location: Close to Queen St Mall, eateries, South Bank, Train Station.
Have stayed here a number of times and the convenient location, price and room quality bring me back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Well positioned for shopping in the city.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Closeness to shops.
Cons: The reception staff were ok. I though it was really rude though when we had walked out of our room that the cleaner was standing outside our door.
The hotel was walking distance to shops and cafe's which was my main aim when booking it. I especially booked a room with a balacony assuming it would be ok to smoke outdoors, this was not allowed which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Very central

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location was just right for us, good size rooms, and good facilities
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: A Thai place next door, breakfast places just down the street, surrounded by shopping place and a Myers mall less than 2 minutes around the corner.
A good location, plenty of eateries and shopping close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location in the city.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The quiet location, very clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: The lifts were quite slow, an ironing board and instructions on the use of the oven would have been helpful.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, river, Queen St Mall, travel information, Botanical Gardens
We stayed 4 nights before we joined a cruise and found it easy walking, handy to all the city sights and shopping and great views over the city. The apartment had everything except I would have liked an ironing board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartments. Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Booked 2 appartments online for my family. Rooms were fantastic , better than expected and better than other downtown hotels. Very close to Queen St Mall, Eagle St Pier and Botanic Gardens. Exceptional view from upper floors. Staff were efficient and helpful. Parking may be limited so check first if you are bringing a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Never again.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pls see my comments above.
Location: The location is very convenient; close to the Queen Mall and the river.
This hotel requires a proper review by the hospitality authorities; I'm not sure why it is a 4.5 star hotel. The only thing that reflects it is the price. Mould in the shower ( lots of it); very slow lifts that are predominantly used by the housekeeping that stops the lifts at each floor; incompetent staff that could not handle my request to change the room in professional manner and repeated endlessly "we are fully booked". I was forced to check out in order to see another room which was cleaner but smelled of old cigarette smoke. Was not offered help with luggage and was inconvenienced by having to drag my heavy luggage downstairs only to have to return to my mouldy room. The sofa was dirty and I had to request a clean blanket so that I could cover the sofa with it. Chocolate stains on the other blanket. Pubic hairs on the blanket! I complained and had a visit from a lovely lady in charge of the housekeeping at midnight ( !). The lady agreed that the state of cleaneliness was "disgusting" and than not much else happened. No room service or mini bar. The bed consists of two beds combined into one. I'm very disappointed and will not stay at this hotel ever again. I was a regular guest at the Oaks hotels in Brisbane but no more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nothing spectacular but no big problems either

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Great central location. Easy access parking (at cost).
Cons: The small TV is the bedroom is redundant. Either put a decent TV that works in there or put a larger TV in main area.
Location: Reasonably central but on a quieter streets makes access easy. A few coffee shops within a block and nearby pubs. Riverside restaurants a short walk.
The apartment was okay. It didn't stand out as a fantastic stay, but didn't exhibit any big issues either. Tried to check-in early (about 1pm), but told that check-in time was not until 2pm. Came back and found that room was still not ready, moved to a different room with better view but on a lower level. Worked out well as the lifts are some of the slowest of any hotel. Granted there are 40 levels serviced by only 2 sets of 2 lifts (2 to lower levels and the other 2 to higher levels). Small TV in main area and even smaller TV in bedroom. Bedroom TV only worked on a subset of channels (about 5). The bathroom includes a decent washer and dryer (didn't use so can't determine quality), but the shower was pretty average and no bath. No huge bathroom counter and large mirror. Seems that the apartments are used as bases for groups going out to clubs or just having parties, particularly on the Saturday night we were there. Noise wasn't exceptionally bad, but definitely noticeable both from internal and external noise from nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Excellent staff, Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Room was ready upon arrival, staff at reception were excellent.