Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location in the city.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The quiet location, very clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: The lifts were quite slow, an ironing board and instructions on the use of the oven would have been helpful.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, river, Queen St Mall, travel information, Botanical Gardens
We stayed 4 nights before we joined a cruise and found it easy walking, handy to all the city sights and shopping and great views over the city. The apartment had everything except I would have liked an ironing board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartments. Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Booked 2 appartments online for my family. Rooms were fantastic , better than expected and better than other downtown hotels. Very close to Queen St Mall, Eagle St Pier and Botanic Gardens. Exceptional view from upper floors. Staff were efficient and helpful. Parking may be limited so check first if you are bringing a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Never again.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pls see my comments above.
Location: The location is very convenient; close to the Queen Mall and the river.
This hotel requires a proper review by the hospitality authorities; I'm not sure why it is a 4.5 star hotel. The only thing that reflects it is the price. Mould in the shower ( lots of it); very slow lifts that are predominantly used by the housekeeping that stops the lifts at each floor; incompetent staff that could not handle my request to change the room in professional manner and repeated endlessly "we are fully booked". I was forced to check out in order to see another room which was cleaner but smelled of old cigarette smoke. Was not offered help with luggage and was inconvenienced by having to drag my heavy luggage downstairs only to have to return to my mouldy room. The sofa was dirty and I had to request a clean blanket so that I could cover the sofa with it. Chocolate stains on the other blanket. Pubic hairs on the blanket! I complained and had a visit from a lovely lady in charge of the housekeeping at midnight ( !). The lady agreed that the state of cleaneliness was "disgusting" and than not much else happened. No room service or mini bar. The bed consists of two beds combined into one. I'm very disappointed and will not stay at this hotel ever again. I was a regular guest at the Oaks hotels in Brisbane but no more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nothing spectacular but no big problems either

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Great central location. Easy access parking (at cost).
Cons: The small TV is the bedroom is redundant. Either put a decent TV that works in there or put a larger TV in main area.
Location: Reasonably central but on a quieter streets makes access easy. A few coffee shops within a block and nearby pubs. Riverside restaurants a short walk.
The apartment was okay. It didn't stand out as a fantastic stay, but didn't exhibit any big issues either. Tried to check-in early (about 1pm), but told that check-in time was not until 2pm. Came back and found that room was still not ready, moved to a different room with better view but on a lower level. Worked out well as the lifts are some of the slowest of any hotel. Granted there are 40 levels serviced by only 2 sets of 2 lifts (2 to lower levels and the other 2 to higher levels). Small TV in main area and even smaller TV in bedroom. Bedroom TV only worked on a subset of channels (about 5). The bathroom includes a decent washer and dryer (didn't use so can't determine quality), but the shower was pretty average and no bath. No huge bathroom counter and large mirror. Seems that the apartments are used as bases for groups going out to clubs or just having parties, particularly on the Saturday night we were there. Noise wasn't exceptionally bad, but definitely noticeable both from internal and external noise from nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Excellent staff, Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Room was ready upon arrival, staff at reception were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, NZ

Handy hotel with great facilities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyable stay, close to train station, information centre, local attractions, very safe area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get nothing except shampoo and conditioner

Posted Jul 29, 2014
For $159/night I would expect some instant coffee or tea or at least a bottle of water, nope there was nothing except shampoo and conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whakatane

Extra Costs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators and pricing for extras.
I know you should read the small print, but having to pay $18 for 24 hours internet seems like too much when the room rates are not a bargain by any means. I found this hotel to be just average, the check in team average and signage for the car park and reception to be below average. We had to change rooms because we didn't have TV or telephone reception and that meant three trips down to an average reception team on extra slow elevators, meaning about an hour before we could finally settle into our room. Not really a warm and welcoming hotel we will not use again. When there are choices and other options I would look someplace else, with maybe free car parking and internet at least. $18 for the internet for a day, and $25 a night for car parking adds up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Accommodation & Facilities

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Facilities are excellent and very clean
Cons: May be having more cleaning staff to facilitate doing the room earlier
Location: Within reach to shopping arcade and the casino. Have a variety of restaurants for choices.
Booked in for a 2 Bedroom apartment. Excellent accommodation with all the modern facilities and the views fronm the enclosed Alfresco. Excellent location within the CBD. Would highly recommend this to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Room did not look like the PICTURE!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
One of the beds did not have a cover on the bottom of the bed which holds the mattress. That was exposed and looked dodgy. Kitchen fridge was not really clean and the furniture on the Balcony was SHOCKING! u find better staff at a garage sale! overall was not happy and the elevators were SO SLOW! like watching paint dry. POSITIVE!! the mattress and sheets were super comfy which gave me an excellent nights sleep :) Kind regards, CF