Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Oaks Festival Towers is not 4star as advertised

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly. But they obviously were in no position to help. I asked to speak to the manager but was never contacted by him/her.
Cons: Quality of the furnishings and room amenities.
Location: Great location
We rented a 2 bedroom apartment for 7 nights. The hotel is in a very central location, which is nice. However, the room (2301) that we were given was very shabby and poorly maintained. We noticed this quickly and asked for a new room which was granted but the 2nd room was even worse!! So we went back to our 1st room. The issues? Major cracks in 1 bedroom, a dirty carpet, a very dingy and stained couche, 3 chairs with very wobbly legs to the point that they will soon break. Also, the silverware and most of the utensils were dirty but placed in the drawers. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great position

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very comfortable - not being able to have a 3rd key caused us an issue but other than that terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

A really nice spacious apartment

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable, clean plus friendly staff.
Cons: spa pool near sauna would be nice.
Location: Near lots of restaurants and bars and shopping. Buzzing South Bank area just over river.
Better value than most hotels in the area and really central. Pool closed at the moment but cold as it is winter there so no real inconvenience. Great friendly staff and the deal to have a lie in and check out late on Sunday was great as I had a late flight. Really good kitchen so you can self cater if you like and easy to stock up just for breakfast as a supermarket in the mall round the corner. Towels changed daily and room cleaned so just like a hotel. Would definately recommend. 15 min walk to conference centre over a lovely bridge with great views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Decent location, definitely over-rated at 4 stars

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Rooms are a reasonable size.
Cons: Décor, house keeping, communication regarding navigating into the hotel, before you actually arrive.
Great city location, but falls down on the star rating - a disappointment. No TV in the master bedroom, mould in the shower, virtually zero decoration / décor. The room was functional, but overpriced for what it delivered. Several door stops were "hanging" off the back of the doors. Beware the parking!!! There is no kerb space or valet assistance - so when you park in the adjacent parking station in Charlotte Street you will be charged $10 for the 10 minutes it takes you to check in and get a parking access to the hotel spaces. As I found out later, if you stop as you drive in and use the intercom then reception can "buzz you in" to some visitor spaces while you check in. I was told that "you are supposed to ask" and assured that if I had asked I would have been told. I guess it was my fault after all. Stupid me!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to CBD centeral

Posted Jul 20, 2014
old and unclean facilities(especially sofa and floor), kitchen unclean,parking fee too expensive, internet fee too expensive,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very close to the CBD

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The cafe just outside of the front door did a roaring trade with no hotel restaurant for the business traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

When is a King bed not a King bed.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Room maintenance, timings of housekeeping, appropriate advertising (no disclosure about two singles as king bed at time of booking)
Location: Brisbane CBD great by day, dead by night.
On checking in the staff were pleasant and professional in their representation of the Oaks group. On entering the room everything appeared in order and after having driven for five hours we were looking forward to resting before heading out for the evening. Having booked a King size bed I was not expecting to find a hard and extremely uncomfortable ridge in the middle if the bed. I soon discovered that the King bed I requested, as per the options on the booking site, was in fact two singles pushed together. Feeling let down I approached reception as the phone in the room didn't work. I was offered another room that had two rooms, one of which was 'locked off'. After inspecting the room the master bedroom was in fact two singles pushed together as a king bed and the bed in the locked off room was an actual king bed. What was the point of changing from two singles to two singles, so we stayed put in room 2006. The room was drafts and cold as the seals in the balcony doors were worn or missing and the toilet constantly ran and needed some attention. Aside from the minor maintenance issues I found the fact that housekeeping came at 4.45 pm, right in the middle of an afternoon nap to be rather odd as where were we to go while they made the room up at that late hour? I decided to not have the intrusion in the room at that time and declined to be kicked out while I wanted to rest before going out. Overall an expensive disappointment that I would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown, close to the waterfront.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Good staff, good service, very helpful. Centrally located.
Enjoyed the city, were close to lots of things. Did a water tour, walked lots. The apartment we had was comfortable with good appliances and things needed for preparing a meal if need be. Did enjoy the enclosed patio /balcony windows with a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sally from Canberra

Nice hotel in centre of Brisbane.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness and helpfulness.
Cons: The blinds are see-through and should be changed so they are not see-through either day or night.
Location: Centre of Brisbane and I was working.
Having to work in Brisbane, it was good to come back to a clean, quiet space and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Auckland

Great hotel near to everything we wanted

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and good facilities.
Cons: Car park was a bit tricky to navigate.
Location: Good restaurants and entertainment.
Really enjoyed the hotel, great facilities, walking distance to shopping and a selection good restaurants.